8/29 Jack 171@AMPS, 231@+6hrsAM but back on reductioned track

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
It has been a crazy few days here between work and personal stuff, so apologies for not being online. I was purposely keeping Jack a little high since there is no one at the house to monitor, and no one to ask to help out when I have to be out for so many hours, so his numbers were higher than they really should have been. (I'd love to know what everyone else does to manage this??) However, that created a bit of a wet food issue, as he prefers the shreds to pate, regardless of what his siblings eat, so we had a few days of eating both, and now we are finally back to just pate, and his numbers are lower. He was 85 @ +6hrs PM last night so this morning we reduced to 7units. I did give him 8 Temptations when I saw that green number and so we had a 171 this morning, but I seriously needed to sleep and not worry he would go lower before it was time to get up.

I really appreciate everyone's support and advice,so if anyone would do anything differently, or sees that I am doing something wrong, please let me know. I am really struggling to manage my work schedules, my personal life, Jack, and his sibling's issues all at the same time. Thanks.

Last post:https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-26-jack-229-amps-240-3hrs.267605/
 
Back
Top