8/29 Jack: 119@amps, 65@+3, 69@+4...reduced dose to 8.5u

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
So Jack's penny-pinching mom finally put the AC on last night, so the house cooled off and his numbers dropped accordingly- or the depot kicked in, or he ate less, or he pulled some 'Jack magic' out of his paw...who knows. He was 76 @+6 last night, and like an idiot, I never heard the +9 test alarm AND managed to oversleep by an HOUR this morning---so Jack is on an unintentional delay today- which maybe worked out because he was 119 @amps, which was an hour later than normal- so he definitely earned his reduction to 8.5 units this morning. Now, at +3/+4 he's cruising in the 60's---so one cycle in to the three below 70 required for another reduction. As always, we wait in nervous an-tic-i-pation for the dreaded +7/+8 and pmps numbers.

Wishing all a happy, cooler day and safe surfing to the kitties!

Yesterday: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...ing-from-overnight-66-dose-advice-pls.293529/
 
Back
Top