8/29 Gracie PMPS 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/28 Recap:
AMPS: 90
+2: 66
+3: 86
+5: 63
+7: 41
+7.5: 51
+9: 57
+10.5: 57
PMPS: 58
+2: 63
+4: 67
+6: 68
+8: 62
+10.5: 58


Good afternoon Lantus Land! Wow...so many OTJ Trials....how exciting!!! We wish lots of luck to Bucky, Onyx, Charlie, Harley...GOOD LUCK!!! And we send tons of healing vines to all who need them.

Because our darling girl has a very bad habit of chewing on electrical cords (you don't even want to see the cord to our iMac :? :roll: :roll: ), I went to Pier One and bought these lovely fabric cord covers a couple weeks ago and put them on the cords in the den. However, they did not have a color to match the library decor. But Tuesday, they did. I finally put the covers on the cords in the library and I sat down in there this afternoon for a brief nap and here comes the LBG. All of a sudden, she sees the cord covers and obviously thinks it is a snake or something that is NOT supposed to be in the house. She got really low to the carpet, and stealthily crept over to the cord and decided to risk a jab at it ....and then she jumped back, certain it was a dangerous viper!!! Then she slowly approached it again, leaned down to sniff it, and then turned and sashayed away as if to say I knew it was nuthin' all along; just wanted to entertain you.

I am not going to name names but, yes, a guilty small brown cat who is a girl decided to take a "dip" into the 20s today. And we just reduced her dose last night so I'm certain this is depot but still...REALLY??? Especially because she was on her way up from AMPS. Normally with Lil Stinka, even though she is on lev, if her +2 is the same or less than AMPS, I know she's going to drop but she threw us a real surprise today. Luckily, she came up fast and now we just have to hope it doesn't make her "you-know-what" which I refuse to mention.

It's been a busy week here; work has had me swamped and yesterday was such a long day. I got home after Mike had given Gracie her jooce, ate dinner, and I was sound asleep by 8. I thought all this CrossFit was supposed to give me more energy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hope your day has been great and I will definitely be back on tonight to catch up.
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 78 +2 97 +5 23 +5.5 40 +6 70 +9 70

LIL STINKA!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :shock: :shock:

Oh my, bet that one had you testing twice. :o She is definitely not to be trusted. Great story of her protecting you from the "snake".
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 78 +2 97 +5 23 +5.5 40 +6 70 +9 70

Yikes on the 20s...Lil Stinka, you are lucky MamaBean has a meter!!!

I'll have to check Pier 1 for those cord covers. My civvie Petey chews cords - for many years, we couldn't plug anything in, and even now, anything we have plugged in is covered with very attractive automotive covers :roll: ! We learned of his habit when we came home from work one day, turned on the computer, and couldn't figure out why the mouse wasn't working :lol: !!

Stay safe, GracieGirl!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 78 +2 97 +5 23 +5.5 40 +6 70 +9 70

Gracie is just keeping you on your toes with that 23. She does like to be the center of attention.

That's so funny with the "snake". :lol:
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 78 +2 97 +5 23 +5.5 40 +6 70 +9 70

Yo Gracie, diving into the 20s is NOT surfin' safe! Let's be more prudent, OK?
~ Rusty, LagoonMeister


Hi Marje, I hope you get some good sleep tonight. CrossFit, huh. Sounds challenging.

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & rusty
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 78 +2 97 +5 23 +5.5 40 +6 70 +9 70 +10.

Oh yes, that was definitely a test twice. Mike and I study and study and study her SS and her daytime cycles just don't seem to have a pattern like her night cycles do. Sometimes she comes down at +2, sometimes +3, sometimes +7, and now something she hasn't done in a while....the end of the cycle. Ai yi yi. I'm shaving her dose a bit more. We should have given her a .1u reduction last night so she gets a bit more off the old dose tonight.

I didn't know that about Petey, Amy. The other place to get cord covers is Tuesday Morning if you have one. Too funny on the automotive covers :lol: I can't believe he chewed through the mouse cord. Gracie would too except we have a bluetooth mouse.
 
Yowsa! 34! Really, Gracie? :shock: :shock: :shock: Uh, congrats on the reduction? :lol: The snake reminds me of Weezer playing "snake" when the jacuzzi turned on. :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
:o :shock: :o :shock: 23 :o :shock: :o :shock:

Very funny about Gracie's reaction to the cord cover. :lol:
 
Hi Marje. Gracie sure keep you on your toes during the day. Great story about the cord cover in the library. I could visualize her stalking the cover :lol: . Hope she works her shaved dose buts stays in the safe numbers.

Bummer your work is tiring you out. Don't let it run you down, take time to rejuvenate and smell the roses.

Have a great day Marje.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top