Gracie's Yesterday
8/28 Recap:
AMPS: 90
+2: 66
+3: 86
+5: 63
+7: 41
+7.5: 51
+9: 57
+10.5: 57
PMPS: 58
+2: 63
+4: 67
+6: 68
+8: 62
+10.5: 58
Good afternoon Lantus Land! Wow...so many OTJ Trials....how exciting!!! We wish lots of luck to Bucky, Onyx, Charlie, Harley...GOOD LUCK!!! And we send tons of healing vines to all who need them.
Because our darling girl has a very bad habit of chewing on electrical cords (you don't even want to see the cord to our iMac :? :roll: :roll: ), I went to Pier One and bought these lovely fabric cord covers a couple weeks ago and put them on the cords in the den. However, they did not have a color to match the library decor. But Tuesday, they did. I finally put the covers on the cords in the library and I sat down in there this afternoon for a brief nap and here comes the LBG. All of a sudden, she sees the cord covers and obviously thinks it is a snake or something that is NOT supposed to be in the house. She got really low to the carpet, and stealthily crept over to the cord and decided to risk a jab at it ....and then she jumped back, certain it was a dangerous viper!!! Then she slowly approached it again, leaned down to sniff it, and then turned and sashayed away as if to say I knew it was nuthin' all along; just wanted to entertain you.
I am not going to name names but, yes, a guilty small brown cat who is a girl decided to take a "dip" into the 20s today. And we just reduced her dose last night so I'm certain this is depot but still...REALLY??? Especially because she was on her way up from AMPS. Normally with Lil Stinka, even though she is on lev, if her +2 is the same or less than AMPS, I know she's going to drop but she threw us a real surprise today. Luckily, she came up fast and now we just have to hope it doesn't make her "you-know-what" which I refuse to mention.
It's been a busy week here; work has had me swamped and yesterday was such a long day. I got home after Mike had given Gracie her jooce, ate dinner, and I was sound asleep by 8. I thought all this CrossFit was supposed to give me more energy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hope your day has been great and I will definitely be back on tonight to catch up.
8/28 Recap:
AMPS: 90
+2: 66
+3: 86
+5: 63
+7: 41
+7.5: 51
+9: 57
+10.5: 57
PMPS: 58
+2: 63
+4: 67
+6: 68
+8: 62
+10.5: 58
Good afternoon Lantus Land! Wow...so many OTJ Trials....how exciting!!! We wish lots of luck to Bucky, Onyx, Charlie, Harley...GOOD LUCK!!! And we send tons of healing vines to all who need them.
Because our darling girl has a very bad habit of chewing on electrical cords (you don't even want to see the cord to our iMac :? :roll: :roll: ), I went to Pier One and bought these lovely fabric cord covers a couple weeks ago and put them on the cords in the den. However, they did not have a color to match the library decor. But Tuesday, they did. I finally put the covers on the cords in the library and I sat down in there this afternoon for a brief nap and here comes the LBG. All of a sudden, she sees the cord covers and obviously thinks it is a snake or something that is NOT supposed to be in the house. She got really low to the carpet, and stealthily crept over to the cord and decided to risk a jab at it ....and then she jumped back, certain it was a dangerous viper!!! Then she slowly approached it again, leaned down to sniff it, and then turned and sashayed away as if to say I knew it was nuthin' all along; just wanted to entertain you.
I am not going to name names but, yes, a guilty small brown cat who is a girl decided to take a "dip" into the 20s today. And we just reduced her dose last night so I'm certain this is depot but still...REALLY??? Especially because she was on her way up from AMPS. Normally with Lil Stinka, even though she is on lev, if her +2 is the same or less than AMPS, I know she's going to drop but she threw us a real surprise today. Luckily, she came up fast and now we just have to hope it doesn't make her "you-know-what" which I refuse to mention.
It's been a busy week here; work has had me swamped and yesterday was such a long day. I got home after Mike had given Gracie her jooce, ate dinner, and I was sound asleep by 8. I thought all this CrossFit was supposed to give me more energy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Hope your day has been great and I will definitely be back on tonight to catch up.