8/29 Gracie PMPS 50 +2 61 +3 75

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/28 Recap:
AMPS: 251
+3: 217
+6: 221
PMPS: 137
+1: 126
+3: 64
+3.5: 59
+4.5: 50
+5: 51
+6: 57
+7: 85
+9: 111
+10.5: 103


Happy Hump Day!! Thoughts and healing vines to all who need them today.

We were so happy to see Gracie recover her :mrgreen: so quickly after her skipped shot. She has been really extra super uber adorable and funny this morning with her silly play antics. We got the results of her C&S and it was negative although it does show some blood/protein in her urine but Dr. B said she nicked a capillary and actually saw the blood draw in so not to worry.....the protein is from the RBCs. So all is good urine wise. I hope to get the specfPL back soon. Meanwhile, she is 5Ps and CPC :-D :-D

My goal to go to work today did not quite pan out. I have one great day (yesterday) and then a not so good day (today)...they just seem to alternate. And the bad days cause me to get dehydrated if I don't drink a gallon of water. The dr did start me on metronidazole but all my cultures just came back negative so now he wants a ct scan immediately (or as soon as my insurance approves it). All I can say is this is getting really old, really fast. Mike was sweet enough to go out to my office and pick up my computer and files so I might be able to work at home.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 75 +2 103 +4 117

Happy Hump Day to you too! Glad Gracie did not suffer unduly from her skipped shot and all Ps in place (have to look up CPC). Sorry you are still feeling bad, being sick is no fun and I hope it gets sorted soon. Take care and all of you have a great day!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 75 +2 103 +4 117 +7 98

Sorry you're relapsing a bit.
You have to take care of yourself too so you can take care of Gracie.

at least a ct scan doesn't involve choking down a camera :-D
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 75 +2 103 +4 117 +7 98

Miss Gracie is looking lovely...great news on the C&S!

I hope you're able to get down to the bottom of things so you can get on the road to recovery yourself. Take it easy, Marje!!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 75 +2 103 +4 117 +7 98

so glad to hear the good news on Gracie - now for a negative pancreatitis test!

just waiting for the good news on you, marje! :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 75 +2 103 +4 117 +7 98 +10 95

Glad Gracie's doing and seeing green again. Hope you get to feeling better soon too.
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 75 +2 103 +4 117 +7 98 +10 95

Good news on the urine tests. I hope the pancreatitis comes back negative as well and I hope to hear good news for you too! One day at a time my friend:)
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 75 +2 103 +4 117 +7 98 +10 95

Hi Marge,
Good news about Gracie! Fingers and paws crossed that the spec fPL will be "normal" too. It's especially good that Gracie is feeling good and playing.

We are sending you lots of good thoughts this evening, and vines, too. Continue to take it easy and get rest. Be careful drinking all that water: you need to keep your electrolytes in balance! (Maybe try substituting Gatorade or "100% Naked Pure Coconut Water", which is loaded with electrolytes, potassium, etc.)

Hugs to you and your wonderful DH and your fine kitties. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: (a hug for each of you!)

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 75 +2 103 +4 117 +7 98 +10 95

Gracie sure recovered nicely from the skipped shot. So glad the test was negative for pancreatitis. I hope you get that c-t scan approved soon by your insurance and the test can diagnose what's going on and you can get treatment. I hope this other med helps in the meantime. Feel better, Marje.
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie AMPS 75 +2 103 +4 117 +7 98 +10 95

Good news on Gracie's tests. Looks like a good day for her today.

So sorry you are still having problems. Healing vines coming your way! Get some rest Marje!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie PMPS 50

50??

Bingo!!!!

oh wait, what letter?
I haven't played in a while, can't you tell? :lol:

Guess you'll be up tonite huh?
Try to rest when you can!
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie PMPS 50

Thanks dear ones for your thoughts and for visiting. Lil Stinka had a high normal, flat day and then......50 :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: She earned her nickname.

Ella...I had to laugh about the coconut water....Mike got some for me today and it was disgusting :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: So I have been drinking Gatorade :-D
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie PMPS 50

Hi, Marje,

So sorry to hear you are still not feeling well. Mix pineapple juice with the coconut water -- it is the only way I can drink, and it reminds me of a pina colada.

Go Gracie! Glad she's doing well.
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie PMPS 50 +2 61

Mike said they had the coconut juice as pineapple flavored.....I should have had him get that! Good idea, Dale!

I would have thought that coconut juice would be sweeter...after all, they always drink it straight out of the coconut on Survivor

Ella....I love you and thanks for looking out for me but I'd like Edward to keep them :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie PMPS 50 +2 61

My inner German would drink it if it's good for me. My outer German? Not so sure. :lol: I hope you're feeling better tonight, Marje. And Gracie, you need to come up to a nice safe surf.
Liz
 
Re: 8/29 Gracie PMPS 50 +2 61

I hope all the tests for both of you turn out well. Missy G certainly seems to be feeling fine!

I like the coconut water mixed in a smoothie! ooooo and add pineapple juice too! Got to try that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top