Jen&Eddie
Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
Yesterday: AMPS/241, +1/274, +2/236, +2.5/256, +6/192, +10.5/313, PMPS/383 (dosecrease), +1/414, +2/376, +3/344, +4/298, +6/241, +7/224
Today: AMPS/147 (7%), +1/142 (18% + 1 drop karo), +1.5/92 (18%), +2/74 (15%), +2.5/75 (7%), +3/55 (8%), +3.5/50 (8%), +4/65, +4.5/75, +5/94, +6/195, +7/394, +10/314, PMPS/354 (4%), +1/335 (4%), +2/290 (5%), +3/192 (5% +14%), +4/203, +5/197, +6/177
Hi LL!
Eddie's condo; in which he demonstrates his bounce-clearing dive technique.
Glad I have the day off today, but Eddie's not going to let mamabean sleep in! That's OK though - even though I'm off work today, I have to do a couple telephone conferences, so I'm never really off work.
I'm trying an experiment with holding back on the carbs just a little bit to see if Eddie will surf without quite as much carbing. We'll see how that goes. I may need input on whether to continue with the increased dose experiment or not...
Marje - thank you so much for your thoughts on Eddie's condo last night. I noticed on Gracie's SS that she did the bounce clearing slide with a low pre-shot and then dipped low on you like Eddie's doing. I like the idea of maybe doing a late snack if he's doing an all-day slide. If Eddie's sliding, I can usually spot it fairly easily. DH's in the door test at +10.5 in the AM has been a pretty good indicator as to whether we're going to have a low PM preshot situation. Sometimes he goes back up before pre-shot, but maybe if I have DH feed a tiny bit of low carb at +10.5 on the days where Eddie's doing the long slide, it might give him just enough food on board to ease into the next cycle at little less dramatically. For the AM cycle, I try to drag myself out of bed occasionally for a +11, but I just can't force myself to do it very often.
Julie - thank you for your input on the use of R. I'm thinking that for Eddie, I don't think I could shoot at the same time as his L dose, as he drops too often for that to be safe. I'm thinking more along the lines of cutting off the bounce like you described. I really like your analogy of the backpack
, and I think it could be a useful tool to help with Eddie's bouncing. However, I'm not going to consider adding R into the mix until I see what happens with the increase experiment.
I do like the idea of Levemir - but for now, I want to keep trying with Lantus. Eddie's done well with it in the past so I think he can do well with it again, but it looks like he wants to use Lantus a little differently than the standard protocol, maybe. Remains to be seen I guess. If/when the time comes, I'm guessing that our vet would probably be open to it. She's been awesome about giving us the green light to pretty much do whatever we want, although I don't think she has any cats on Levemir.
Hugs and vines to all in need today, especially for Billie - some feel better vines, Neko - some tummy and eat better vines, JD - some tummy and eat better vines, and to Tyler - some tummy and poo vines.
Yesterday: AMPS/241, +1/274, +2/236, +2.5/256, +6/192, +10.5/313, PMPS/383 (dosecrease), +1/414, +2/376, +3/344, +4/298, +6/241, +7/224
Today: AMPS/147 (7%), +1/142 (18% + 1 drop karo), +1.5/92 (18%), +2/74 (15%), +2.5/75 (7%), +3/55 (8%), +3.5/50 (8%), +4/65, +4.5/75, +5/94, +6/195, +7/394, +10/314, PMPS/354 (4%), +1/335 (4%), +2/290 (5%), +3/192 (5% +14%), +4/203, +5/197, +6/177
Hi LL!
Eddie's condo; in which he demonstrates his bounce-clearing dive technique.
Glad I have the day off today, but Eddie's not going to let mamabean sleep in! That's OK though - even though I'm off work today, I have to do a couple telephone conferences, so I'm never really off work.
I'm trying an experiment with holding back on the carbs just a little bit to see if Eddie will surf without quite as much carbing. We'll see how that goes. I may need input on whether to continue with the increased dose experiment or not...
Marje - thank you so much for your thoughts on Eddie's condo last night. I noticed on Gracie's SS that she did the bounce clearing slide with a low pre-shot and then dipped low on you like Eddie's doing. I like the idea of maybe doing a late snack if he's doing an all-day slide. If Eddie's sliding, I can usually spot it fairly easily. DH's in the door test at +10.5 in the AM has been a pretty good indicator as to whether we're going to have a low PM preshot situation. Sometimes he goes back up before pre-shot, but maybe if I have DH feed a tiny bit of low carb at +10.5 on the days where Eddie's doing the long slide, it might give him just enough food on board to ease into the next cycle at little less dramatically. For the AM cycle, I try to drag myself out of bed occasionally for a +11, but I just can't force myself to do it very often.
Julie - thank you for your input on the use of R. I'm thinking that for Eddie, I don't think I could shoot at the same time as his L dose, as he drops too often for that to be safe. I'm thinking more along the lines of cutting off the bounce like you described. I really like your analogy of the backpack
I do like the idea of Levemir - but for now, I want to keep trying with Lantus. Eddie's done well with it in the past so I think he can do well with it again, but it looks like he wants to use Lantus a little differently than the standard protocol, maybe. Remains to be seen I guess. If/when the time comes, I'm guessing that our vet would probably be open to it. She's been awesome about giving us the green light to pretty much do whatever we want, although I don't think she has any cats on Levemir.
Hugs and vines to all in need today, especially for Billie - some feel better vines, Neko - some tummy and eat better vines, JD - some tummy and eat better vines, and to Tyler - some tummy and poo vines.