8/29 DAKOTA AMPS 330

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good afternoon World! Welcome to our home! Last Condo

DAKOTA
AMPS 330!!!

NICE AMPS for my sweet RocDoc! This is what I was hoping would happen by reducing his dose - less bounce! His pm+7 was 256, I don't think he dropped much lower than that. No that's not optimal BUT we've got to get his body used to these lower numbers so he'll quit inviting Mr. Liver to join the party. Something strange happened this morning - his head started shaking slightly right after his shot. It wasn't like a real 'shake my head to fix my hair', it was like a tremor shake. It quit shortly as he went to sleep, don't know what it was. He seems to be feeling well altho' sure is wanting a LOT of attention. He also wanted my BBQ sandwich. I fixed him some pork without the sauce but he wanted BBQ, not meat! He's thrown up every morning the last 3-4 days, 2 were hairballs. This morning's happened to be right beside me on the bed. :roll:

YESTERDAY:
AMPS 375
am+7 - 289
PMPS 396
pm+7 - 256

I got a WONDERFUL surprise this morning! My Dad called me!!! He was having an exceptionally good day, making sense and thinking for himself. We talked for about 5 minutes, he made sense thru it all! It was quite a shock! He slept well last night. The home doesn't like to medicate their patients to sleep, they'd rather 'talk them down' when they're upset but in Dad's case, that wasn't working. He terrified one of the nurses a couple of nights ago - a 'war' night again, he kept making threats to get his gun out of the closet and kill everyone. There's no gun, not even a closet but HE thought there was. This whole 'war' thing is strange as altho' he served in the Army, he drove a dump truck in Georgia the whole time, never saw active combat. They are now going to give him Xanax nightly to help him calm down and sleep. Doctors believe he's got 'Sundowner Syndrome' from Alzheimer's/dementia rather than just effects of Parkinson's. He seems to have much better mornings after he sleeps well at night.

I'm a bit concerned about LeoKitty - I THINK he may be headed toward diabetes too from his monthly steriod shots. He's showing signs so I tested him yesterday and got at 242! 4 hours later he'd dropped to 156. He didn't care for the ear pokie - I did burrito so he DID stay. I tested again this morning, got 44 so maybe not but he's peeing/drinking heavy and hair is oily.

It's 'Go hug a newbie' today!! Let's go find one!!!

HUGS to all that visit today!
 
Nice to see Doc getting a little more control over his liver. Great news on your dad. ? I know on the meds, but it looks like they are helping. Sending vines for him and Leokitty.
 
Nice start for the day for Dakota, considering where he's been lately. I hope he settles into the new dose and gives you some surfs.

Sorry about the vomiting. That's always a lot more upsetting to the bean than the cat. And on your bed! :o Been there, cleaned that! :lol: Sending good tummy vines.

I'm so happy for you that you got to have a conversation with your DF. I'm sure that's a memory you will treasure. Sending many healing vines for him.

Have a wonderful day, Lyresa!
 
My first visit to Dakota's solo condo since I got back home. I feel just a little sad to not see KT here too. :sad:


We will send instructions to Mr Liver to chill out.

Anne
 

Attachments

  • liver on holiday.jpg
    liver on holiday.jpg
    32.7 KB · Views: 123
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top