Pamela & Amethyst
Member Since 2016
UP 200 points!!! +3 at 9:30am still 391! PMPS 400
Last edited:
This is expected after getting a lower number than she's used to yesterday. She might bounce for the next few cycles and that's normal. You'll want to try 7.75 u or 8.0 u in a couple of days. Are you following TR or SLGS guidelines for Lantus?UP 200 points!!! +3 at 9:30am still 391!!
Thank you TRThis is expected after getting a lower number than she's used to yesterday. She might bounce for the next few cycles and that's normal. You'll want to try 7.75 u or 8.0 u in a couple of days. Are you following TR or SLGS guidelines for Lantus?
If you could go in and add that to your signature info it would be helpful when people want to advise.Thank you TR
OKAY What should be added??If you could go in and add that to your signature info it would be helpful when people want to advise.![]()
Thank you we are exhausted today!! Should I stay at 7.5 U for 3 more days?Her body is so used to red that it thinks that's normal. Yesterday's first blue has upset that. So her body perceives trouble and produces counter-regulatory hormones to bring BG back up to what it has become accustomed to. They will clear out eventually. Could take up to 3 days.
Yesterday's PM cycle was awesome!
THANK YOU!Hi there Pamela. Below is from the Sticky on following TR :
INCREASING THE DOSE:
According to the above you would hold the dose. Nice cycle yesterday!
- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
You are welcome!THANK YOU!
It can be very exhausting. Learn to grab sleep when you can.Thank you we are exhausted today!!
Hold at 7.5u for now. Take it one cycle at a time and look for the bounce to clear- it may be sooner.Should I stay at 7.5 U for 3 more days?
Thank you for all of this I need to be made aware of what signs to look for so she is kept safeIt can be very exhausting. Learn to grab sleep when you can.
Hold at 7.5u for now. Take it one cycle at a time and look for the bounce to clear- it may be sooner.
I want to bring your attention to a couple things that I see happened so far during this 7.5u run. The first being that you started to see action on the 5th cycle. It's an observation to make a mental note of and use to guide you as you move ahead. However, like they say in the in the financial world -past performance does not guarantee future gains. Things can and generally do change.
The second item is that beautiful yellow streak that stretched out for nearly the entire AM cycle. When you see that - heads up - it can signal an active cycle may follow, particularly if you are several cycles into a new higher dose.
Great progress!
