8/28 Stella AMPS/136 +3/104 +4/79 PMPS/137 +3.5/45

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

Hello everybody-

Thanks for the welcome home in the condo yesterday!!! Ironically, Stella gave her last P gift in the middle of the living room again right in front of me. I am googling extra large LBs since what she is doing is lying flat on the ground. I then see her stomache muscles contract and it looks like she is laying an egg. For some reason she needs to stretch out for some of her bowel movements. Hmmm.. what a yucky dilemma. Luckily I love Stella to death so I just pick it up and throw it down the toilet with a little cleanup but this has got to be a biohazard. :lol: :lol: :lol:

All Ps are in place today and Stella is back in green. We all know this schedule is NOT ideal treatment but it does make for wonder and interesting observation. Stell is down to only 1unit and is on blood pressure medication. I wonder if I had started the blood pressure medication right off the bat with the diagnosis if Stella would have been able to recover her pancreas. Makes you go hmmmm....
 
Re: 8/28 Stella AMPS/136 +3/104 +4/79

Yay on the green for Stella today. I hope you can find a big lb that works for her.
 
Re: 8/28 Stella AMPS/136 +3/104 +4/79

Lovely slide into greens! Sure hope you can find a big LB that will work... Maybe one of the plastic containers that are designed to fit under the bed would work? I know places like walmart sells these... it would be very big and wide and not too deep that she couldnt get into it... Just an idea.


Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 8/28 Stella AMPS/136 +3/104 +4/79 PMPS/137

Thanks for the suggestion on the big LB option. I have had my eyes out and will continue to look for a 'non' traditional LB. Unfortunately, with lower sides Stella will Pee right over the edge. I found something online but it was 99 dollars. Yikes.

Looks like Stella will have a good surf tonight too...
 
Re: 8/28 Stella AMPS/136 +3/104 +4/79 PMPS/137

Good luck with the LB shopping. I hope you find one that's just right and not too much $$.
Looks like Stella had a great visit to the lagoon today! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/28 Stella AMPS/136 +3/104 +4/79 PMPS/137

Wow. It looks like on this crazy schedule, even the 1 U is too much with a 45 at 3.5 The same happened on 8/21 but I didn't lower the dose then. I guess I will in the morning to keep Stella safe. This is a whole new ball game for us. It ought to be an interesting holiday season with this schedule...
 
How interesting on the laying down to have some bowel movements. This is the first time I have every heard of that. Good luck finding the right LB for Miss Stella. Her numbers look lovely today! She's definitely seeking attention at the moment!!!! :-D Sleep well, Mary!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top