8/28 Skooter PMPS 96 +1 117 +2 91 +3 81 +5 80 +8.75 136

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
Double Digit Pre-Shot Condo (08/27)


Hrmmmm, I am wondering if perhaps his nadir is in fact moving and he ended up going lower last night after I thought it was past his nadir time. It might be best to set my alarm for a test later in the cycle just to see (who needs sleep anyways?! NOT US!)

I am very thankful that his double digit pre shot cycle was fairly uneventful, it makes me feel a little bit better. I am still a little leary of shooting a double digit pre shot if I am not here to watch him, but I am sure that will go away with time....there was a period where shooting the 120s scared me.....However, I know with him, his preshot really means nothing as he dives down really at any number...


So hopefully he surfs safely for his momma today.....I have a half day tomorrow full of appointments for him and me, so I really need him to behave during his AM cycle as when I come home for lunch, it would be pretty difficult to have to stay home with the amount of work that needs to get done and with tomorrow being a half day.......YOU HEAR THAT SKOOTER BEAR?!?!!?


Random and weird question....can Lantus make your skin peel? I have notice that since starting injections, especially in the webbing between my fingers, that my skin peels a lot and can be very itchy...the only thing I can think of is when I am getting his dose ready and the small amount squirts out that it is landing there and it is making it itchy and peely.....

Welpers I have to leave within the next 20 minutes, so no +1 or +2 for Skooter today.....but I should be home by +5 or +5.5 to test him, so :)


Happy Fursday everyone!!!!
 
Re: 8/28 Skooter AMPS 158 +5.25 57

Skooter didn't listen :sad:

I texted a co worker and said I should be back by 1, so let's hope when I test skooter at 12:30 (+6.25 and about an hour after he ate) that he is at a point where I won't have a heart attack leaving him.......
 
Re: 8/28 Skooter AMPS 158 +5.25 57 +6.25 84

Good boy, Skooter. Nice of you to come up so Mama can go back to work without palpitations! Now surfs safely the rest of the day till she gets home, 'kay?

Nice job on shooting that green PS, Molly. I'm glad you got one when you were home to test. I'm sure there are plenty more of those in your future!
 
Re: 8/28 Skooter AMPS 158 +5.25 57 +6.25 84

i've never heard anyone say that about the Lantus making their skin peel. But . . . you never know. are you washing your hands more often or with something different?

Skooter . . . well, look at him go. Often as cats become regulated, their nadirs come down into normal numbers first. So we see green mid-cycles. The next to come down into green is often (not always) the pmps. The last to come down is the amps, because of Dawn Phenomenon.

I see Skooter having green mid-cycles consistently, and last night there was a green pmps. :mrgreen: Mr. Greenie is very pleased with Skooter. :lol:
 
Re: 8/28 Skooter AMPS 158 +5.25 57 +6.25 84

In rare cases, Lantus can cause a reaction around the injection site that involves redness, irritation, and itching along with hives (i.e., uticaria). Since this is noted as an "injection site reaction," I'm going to assume it would be from a drop or two of insulin that's on the syringe/needle and may cause the same reaction on your hand. You might want to get an alcohol swab and wipe off the needle and see if that helps.
 
Re: 8/28 Skooter AMPS 158 +5.25 57 +6.25 84 PMPS 96

Yay for Skooter! I will probably get a +1 and +2 again tonight to see what he has in store.....


Hoping tomorrow his medication comes as I have had to taper down his dosage to about half of what he normally gets, which may be having an effect on his numbers, so it will be interesting when the bottle comes and I am able to give the full dose, how that changes the numbers...

Also hoping to get some more raw food tomorrow...every place I go is out :( Hoping to make some calls to see who has what and get that going again....I am not sure how much of an effect that will have on his numbers either, but we shall see....

Tomorrow we go to the vet to hopefully have his kidneys checked out and hopefully they say all is A-Okay....

Very curious as to what is in store for me tonight with Skooter....
 
Re: 8/28 Skooter AMPS 158 +5.25 57 +6.25 84 PMPS 96 +1 117

I am glad he is doing it at night so I can be around.....


45 to get test strips, dinner and get home to test for +2


Wish me luck!
 
Re: 8/28 Skooter AMPS 158 +5.25 57 +6.25 84 PMPS 96 +1 117 +

Expected food spike at +1 and only down 5 at +2 from preshot number....


Do you think I can stretch to either a +3.5 or +4????
 
Re: 8/28 Skooter+6.25 84 PMPS 96 +1 117 +2 91 +3 81

Gonna feed him and then take a two hour a nap and get up and test....I just can't keep my eyes open anymore.....

Not sure what, but something is catching up with me and making me exhausted....perhaps all the emotions from the past week, along with a horrid work week and Skooters ups and downs....

See you in a few hours!
 
Re: 8/28 Skooter+6.25 84 PMPS 96 +1 117 +2 91 +3 81 +5 80

And once again, surfin awesomely for his momma for the second night in a row....


Gonna head to bed :)
 
He is such a good boy and feeling like mom failure right now!

I have had to give him modified doses of his IBD medication because I didn't realize how low I was and so it is on order, and hoping it gets here sooner. I thought all was well and good, until I just woke up to my lil guy throwing up a little bit....

Please send some vines it gets here this weekend....I am not sure I have enough for even a tapered dose through the weekend. I may call Wedgewood Pharmacy and see if they can tell me where in process it is.....

And the thunder just started here, another "Skooter fave" :roll: Even if I do fall back to sleep, I am pretty sure I will have a kitty waking me up when it starts to get louder....

Thanks for all the visits, and I sure hope the green numbers are habit forming ;-) However, I will not be surprised if he creeps up a little once he is back on his full dose of IBD med....but more time spent in greens is more time his body learns to want them, so I will take it :-D
 
I'm sending vines your way for Skooter. Don't beat yourself up. You are doing a fantastic job with Skooter.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top