MollynSkooter
Member Since 2014
Double Digit Pre-Shot Condo (08/27)
Hrmmmm, I am wondering if perhaps his nadir is in fact moving and he ended up going lower last night after I thought it was past his nadir time. It might be best to set my alarm for a test later in the cycle just to see (who needs sleep anyways?! NOT US!)
I am very thankful that his double digit pre shot cycle was fairly uneventful, it makes me feel a little bit better. I am still a little leary of shooting a double digit pre shot if I am not here to watch him, but I am sure that will go away with time....there was a period where shooting the 120s scared me.....However, I know with him, his preshot really means nothing as he dives down really at any number...
So hopefully he surfs safely for his momma today.....I have a half day tomorrow full of appointments for him and me, so I really need him to behave during his AM cycle as when I come home for lunch, it would be pretty difficult to have to stay home with the amount of work that needs to get done and with tomorrow being a half day.......YOU HEAR THAT SKOOTER BEAR?!?!!?
Random and weird question....can Lantus make your skin peel? I have notice that since starting injections, especially in the webbing between my fingers, that my skin peels a lot and can be very itchy...the only thing I can think of is when I am getting his dose ready and the small amount squirts out that it is landing there and it is making it itchy and peely.....
Welpers I have to leave within the next 20 minutes, so no +1 or +2 for Skooter today.....but I should be home by +5 or +5.5 to test him, so
Happy Fursday everyone!!!!
Hrmmmm, I am wondering if perhaps his nadir is in fact moving and he ended up going lower last night after I thought it was past his nadir time. It might be best to set my alarm for a test later in the cycle just to see (who needs sleep anyways?! NOT US!)
I am very thankful that his double digit pre shot cycle was fairly uneventful, it makes me feel a little bit better. I am still a little leary of shooting a double digit pre shot if I am not here to watch him, but I am sure that will go away with time....there was a period where shooting the 120s scared me.....However, I know with him, his preshot really means nothing as he dives down really at any number...
So hopefully he surfs safely for his momma today.....I have a half day tomorrow full of appointments for him and me, so I really need him to behave during his AM cycle as when I come home for lunch, it would be pretty difficult to have to stay home with the amount of work that needs to get done and with tomorrow being a half day.......YOU HEAR THAT SKOOTER BEAR?!?!!?
Random and weird question....can Lantus make your skin peel? I have notice that since starting injections, especially in the webbing between my fingers, that my skin peels a lot and can be very itchy...the only thing I can think of is when I am getting his dose ready and the small amount squirts out that it is landing there and it is making it itchy and peely.....
Welpers I have to leave within the next 20 minutes, so no +1 or +2 for Skooter today.....but I should be home by +5 or +5.5 to test him, so
Happy Fursday everyone!!!!