? 8/28 Pickles amps 261, pmps 228 (I’m back home, need help with dose)

picklesmom

Member Since 2020
Previous post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-22-pickles-amps-89-2-68-2-5-77.267446/#post-2992516

I just got back from a week at the hospital with my son for his surgery (everything went really well). I consulted with @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko @Diane Tyler's Mom on a sitter dose and we settled on 1u (down from 1.5). Now that I’m back, I did 1.25 tonight. Should I stick with that for a while? How long before I get back to 1.5? The 1.5 was getting him to greens which was exciting.
 
I’m just seeing this. I would suggest you go back to 1.5. You colored the 68 line green but it should be green. Reductions with a human meter are under 50.
I’m glad the surgery went well.
 
Good news that everything went well. :)

When we do a petsitter dose, we can go back immediately to the last good dose. Meaning, I agree with Elise on going back to 1.5 units tomorrow.
 
It’s once under 40 if long term or 3 times under 50 if a cat doesn’t hold reductions. I am not sure which to do with Pickles who was only on insulin 1.5 months. @Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
The other way to earn a reduction is a week in mostly green numbers. Long term diabetic is a year since diagnosis, no matter how long on insulin.

Was that a drop to 90 at +2.5? That's what I see on the spreadsheet (though coloured blue). Yikes!
 
Back
Top