8/28 - Phoebe amps - 395, +3-275, +5.25-260, pmps-567, +3.75-263, +4.25-255

Good job testing. Better amps. :)
Morning Elise I just want to get your opinion on this .
On Eva's thread that was on 8-26 she mentioned that she would like to test before each pre shot and then just one more additional test at +4 or +5 for the AM and at night one test before she goes to bed.
I told her I thought she should at least for now get a +3 and a +6 during the AM cycle and at night a test before she goes to bed.
What do you think about this ?
Thanks Elise
@tiffmaxee
 
Ok. I will test +3 and +6 today ------how long would you recommend?
I have the coconut oil.....does it affect her sugars? Cuz i use vaseline so I can get a good sample.
So, on the evening times---you are suggesting 1 or 2 more?
 
Right now you don’t need to get more than 2-3 tests per cycle. If the +3 is red or pink or high yellow you can wait until the next preshot. If under 300 get one more test later so we can see if we can catch the nadir in case it’s lower. That will giv3 her ears a break. If you can get those tests in you won’t necessarily need a full curve. Vary the times you get a later test when you do. So one day a +5 another a +6 or 7. Will that help?

Add SLGS to your signature please.
 
Well, pmps bg high---567. I am 99% sure she did not get any food for 2 hours prior. 2 units still given.o_O
will check right before bed?
 
no I didn't--but I just opened the vial on the 567 --i will do it once more.

255---which is 1/2 hour afater the 263. will put in ss

Could the prior strip vial been corrupt? it is very humid here and it ws the end of the vial---
 
Last edited:
Surfing is when they stay flat. I think she will stay in around the same range and no go much lower with the +3 and +4 about the same. You don’t need to worry about her dropping too low tonight.
Thanks for explaining that to me also, you think I would know that by now
Going to book mark it :cat:
I told you I suck at telling members when to feed or how many carbs to feed if cats are dropping . I suck at it
 
Last edited:
Back
Top