8/28 Max AMPS 104 +10~127 PMPS~97 +11~89

Status
Not open for further replies.

max&emmasmommie

Member Since 2012
Max is doing well. Yesterday, he didn't seem to want to eat, but all three times I brought fresh food to him, he ate it happily. It hasn't been hot enough the last couple of days for his food to spoil.

He woke me up for food twice in the night, but his bowl had plenty in it. I gave him fresh food, and he ate. I guess he's back his old self -- "The food you serve me must be fresh, fresh, fresh you silly servant! Who do you take me for? A lowly prince? I'm an Emperor!" He was like that with his dry food, too. Although, he is eating some more right now from the food that I put down a little over an hour ago.

Hope you are all well.

Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=77945
 
Re: 8/28 Max AMPS 104

:lol: Well Dale, you really have been remiss, not changing Max's food every three minutes :mrgreen:

Did you ever try freezing little portions in an ice cube tray and setting a cube or two out for him? Thwed and fresh, bite by bite - might be worth a try? Just a thought.

Wishing you, Max, DH and Emma well! Hopefully soon, Max will just need love, and no more shots amd whatnot!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: 8/28 Max AMPS 104 +1.5~108

Jane, I do well just to get in back into the frig everytime! :lol: It's worth a try; he might like cold food, but he seems to prefer it in a consistency that allows him to bite into it.
 
Re: 8/28 Max AMPS 104 +1.5~108

I can see this happening...

Max following Emma from room to room and you finding out that Emma's new word of the week is "popsicle". :lol:
 
Re: 8/28 Max AMPS 104 +1.5~108

Hi Dale, nice cycle today for Max. So funny with Max wanting fresh as so does Maggie. I have a nice auto feeder with an ice pak to keep the food cool, but she wants it fresh and not too cold either! Enjoy the rest of the day and thanks for tellling me what to expect with Maggie and the enema.
 
Re: 8/28 Max AMPS 104 +1.5~108 +3~99 +7.5~106

Thanks everyone. I was worried that skipping the shot would have a big impact, and it may later on, but so far so good.
 
Re: 8/28 Max AMPS 104 +1.5~108 +3~99 +7.5~106 +10~127

Might get to sleep again tonight after +3. He's a hungry boy; no worries there.
 
Re: 8/28 Max AMPS 104 +10~127 PMPS 97 +0.5~111

Oh, boy, I missed his shot by 1/2 an hour. He was at 97 when I tested him at 9:30. Now, 1/2 hour later he's at 111. Hopefully no harm done. Sigh . . . I just lose track of time sometimes. It's amazing that I do as well as I do.
 
Hello, and good morning. ~O) ~O) On my second cup now.

Max's BG is staying low. Amazing. He was down to 57 last night at +3 which was 1/2 an hour later than his usual +3 because I gave a late shot last night. The depot must have brought him down to that at that time, of course, so it was really +3.5. I guess the freight train is barrelling through, but I think the skipped shot and now a late shot is going to slow it down.

I think I had a dream last night: that my husband checked Max's plus 3. When I "woke up" as he came back to bed, I asked him what the reading was. He said 45. I said, you have to feed him if he's in the 40s! Okay, he said with a weary sigh, and went back downstairs. When I checked the meter this morning it was a 57. I'll have to ask him if that was a dream or real, and he got the number wrong?

I have melted crayons in the dryer and in the car. Emma put one of her plush toys in the litterbox sometime between last night and my LB check this morning. At least Max didn't pee on it. We thought our thousands of houseguests were gone. They're back! It really makes me nuts to try to keep everything perfectly clean to avoid the ants and their marching columns. I was so tired last night as I was feeding Max at +7.5 that I left the can of cat food on the counter. Yuck!

Hope everyone's kitties are doing well today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top