Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(Peppermint white mocha today - it has to be!), and Happy Tuesday!
8/27 in MannieLand
8/27 RECAP:
8/27: : fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, FF EMedley Yellow Fin Tuna Florentine 13%, Friskies Chicken and Tuna in Gravy 19%, PM CYCLE: FF Turkey And Giblets 3%
8/27 amps 181: 6th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 84 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+2.5 67 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+3 53 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+3.5 53 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4 57 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4.5 62 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+5 70 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+5.5 84 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+6 89 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+10 139
+11 151
8/27 pmps 179: 7th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 303 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 280
8/28 amps 418: 8th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 337 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+5 267
+7 316
+11 293
8/28 pmps 297: 9th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 185 fed 8% LC
+2.5 146 fed 8% LC
+3 105 fed 13% MC
+3.5 90 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+4 88 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+4.5 100 fed 13% MC
+5 103 fed 13% MC
+5.5 114 fed 13% MC
+6.5 fed 13% MC
+7.5 fed 13% MC
Yesterday was..... GREEN day in MannieLand. WOOT!!!! The amps yesterday was great - I was so rlated to see a blue one, as were re still running on a reduced dose due to his dental/appy/UTI issues. When I got hat +2 at 84 :shock: :shock: :shock: I had to retest, as I just couldn't believe it - did that retest three times. I guess three greens (84, 80, 86) ought to be believed, don't ya think? :lol: :lol: We hit 53 later on, he surfed there for a bit, came up to a number that was rising thrice , so I took off for a couple of hours for a very short mini hike, and came home to a 139.
What an incredible day for the Nanner King. He did bounce in the PM cycle, I really wasn't too surprised - he went low, dived darn fast, and had alot of carbs on board: the bounce was no surprise. What was so awesome was the greens, that he did it on that dose, and that he ate all that was asked of him. I couldn't have been happier with yesterday. LUBS YA BIG GUY! cat_pet_icon Now about that amps this morning.....
All is well in MannieLand.
WOO HOO! We had a nice sunny late summer day yesterday - lots of sun, and a nice 73. Mannie spent the outdoors time on the deck. It was really pleasant there - sun rays, cool breezes. It is so great to watch him sit in those sun beams - just as it was in the ground cover yesterday. he has that pose.... and those squinty eyes. With all that he has been through in the past week it is so awesome to watch him sit there enjoying the simple things in life.
;-) He was very good with testing yesterday - I'd tell him it was time for another one and he came to his testing spot, purred the whole time, gave me head rubs when we were done. I sat and pondered: were those purrs becasue he was just grateful, or was he after really good fuds. :lol: :lol: I think it was a little bit of both.... This morning we had a great test, feed (YES!!!!!), shoot and clean plate club (YAY, membership still intact), AND the auto feeder was ignored by Mannie and Elsa - oh well on that!... Normalcy in MannieLand.
As I said yesterday: How great it is to be able to say: NORMALCY! ;-)
Have a great day everyone! I am off in a few to have breffis with my son, and then to Seattle later today for
with friends. WOO HOO! My weekly social day, and so looking forward to it.
Hey everybody! it's me, the Manster. Well I guess you knew that... What's up for today???? You guys wanna go road trippin'? Visit all out friends and stuff? I can put the top down on the roadster - ya know - the the winds rustle our whiskers, fluff our fur, and stuff. Maybe we could have a picnic here there and everywhere. I have some party fuds leftovers, and well... bring anything you want! You guys in? OH! We gots to go and see Tarragon today at the vetty place - he gots to have one of them echo thingies done... whatever that means, but we gotta go! And Maggie too! She's gotta get one of them enema thingies... what IS that? I dunno, but it doesn't sound like fun at all.... We Gots to go see Maggie too! See you guys ~~ Mannie
And completely OT; Here are a few photos from the very short "hike" I did yesterday. I had gone to search for trails for Nicholas and I, and was disappointed that all the trails there were closed due to a massive renovation project. I walked the area near the river instead, ended up having a nice time. Here is the Facebook link for alone who wants to see all the photos: Snoqualmie Falls, and the video: Snoqualmie Falls Video
(Peppermint white mocha today - it has to be!), and Happy Tuesday! 8/27 in MannieLand
8/27 RECAP:
8/27: : fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, FF EMedley Yellow Fin Tuna Florentine 13%, Friskies Chicken and Tuna in Gravy 19%, PM CYCLE: FF Turkey And Giblets 3%
8/27 amps 181: 6th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 84 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+2.5 67 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+3 53 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+3.5 53 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4 57 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4.5 62 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+5 70 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+5.5 84 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+6 89 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+10 139
+11 151
8/27 pmps 179: 7th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 303 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 280
8/28 amps 418: 8th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 337 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+5 267
+7 316
+11 293
8/28 pmps 297: 9th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 185 fed 8% LC
+2.5 146 fed 8% LC
+3 105 fed 13% MC
+3.5 90 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+4 88 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+4.5 100 fed 13% MC
+5 103 fed 13% MC
+5.5 114 fed 13% MC
+6.5 fed 13% MC
+7.5 fed 13% MC
Yesterday was..... GREEN day in MannieLand. WOOT!!!! The amps yesterday was great - I was so rlated to see a blue one, as were re still running on a reduced dose due to his dental/appy/UTI issues. When I got hat +2 at 84 :shock: :shock: :shock: I had to retest, as I just couldn't believe it - did that retest three times. I guess three greens (84, 80, 86) ought to be believed, don't ya think? :lol: :lol: We hit 53 later on, he surfed there for a bit, came up to a number that was rising thrice , so I took off for a couple of hours for a very short mini hike, and came home to a 139.
All is well in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! I am off in a few to have breffis with my son, and then to Seattle later today for
with friends. WOO HOO! My weekly social day, and so looking forward to it. Hey everybody! it's me, the Manster. Well I guess you knew that... What's up for today???? You guys wanna go road trippin'? Visit all out friends and stuff? I can put the top down on the roadster - ya know - the the winds rustle our whiskers, fluff our fur, and stuff. Maybe we could have a picnic here there and everywhere. I have some party fuds leftovers, and well... bring anything you want! You guys in? OH! We gots to go and see Tarragon today at the vetty place - he gots to have one of them echo thingies done... whatever that means, but we gotta go! And Maggie too! She's gotta get one of them enema thingies... what IS that? I dunno, but it doesn't sound like fun at all.... We Gots to go see Maggie too! See you guys ~~ Mannie
And completely OT; Here are a few photos from the very short "hike" I did yesterday. I had gone to search for trails for Nicholas and I, and was disappointed that all the trails there were closed due to a massive renovation project. I walked the area near the river instead, ended up having a nice time. Here is the Facebook link for alone who wants to see all the photos: Snoqualmie Falls, and the video: Snoqualmie Falls Video