8/28 Mannie PMPS 297,+2 185, +3 105, +4 88, +5 103, +5.5 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (Peppermint white mocha today - it has to be!), and Happy Tuesday!

8/27 in MannieLand

8/27 RECAP:
8/27: : fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, FF EMedley Yellow Fin Tuna Florentine 13%, Friskies Chicken and Tuna in Gravy 19%, PM CYCLE: FF Turkey And Giblets 3%
8/27 amps 181: 6th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 84 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+2.5 67 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+3 53 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+3.5 53 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4 57 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4.5 62 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+5 70 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+5.5 84 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+6 89 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+10 139
+11 151
8/27 pmps 179: 7th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 303 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 280
8/28 amps 418: 8th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 337 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+5 267
+7 316
+11 293
8/28 pmps 297: 9th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 185 fed 8% LC
+2.5 146 fed 8% LC
+3 105 fed 13% MC
+3.5 90 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+4 88 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+4.5 100 fed 13% MC
+5 103 fed 13% MC
+5.5 114 fed 13% MC
+6.5 fed 13% MC
+7.5 fed 13% MC

Yesterday was..... GREEN day in MannieLand. WOOT!!!! The amps yesterday was great - I was so rlated to see a blue one, as were re still running on a reduced dose due to his dental/appy/UTI issues. When I got hat +2 at 84 :shock: :shock: :shock: I had to retest, as I just couldn't believe it - did that retest three times. I guess three greens (84, 80, 86) ought to be believed, don't ya think? :lol: :lol: We hit 53 later on, he surfed there for a bit, came up to a number that was rising thrice , so I took off for a couple of hours for a very short mini hike, and came home to a 139. :cool: :cool: :cool: What an incredible day for the Nanner King. He did bounce in the PM cycle, I really wasn't too surprised - he went low, dived darn fast, and had alot of carbs on board: the bounce was no surprise. What was so awesome was the greens, that he did it on that dose, and that he ate all that was asked of him. I couldn't have been happier with yesterday. LUBS YA BIG GUY! cat_pet_icon Now about that amps this morning.....

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D WOO HOO! We had a nice sunny late summer day yesterday - lots of sun, and a nice 73. Mannie spent the outdoors time on the deck. It was really pleasant there - sun rays, cool breezes. It is so great to watch him sit in those sun beams - just as it was in the ground cover yesterday. he has that pose.... and those squinty eyes. With all that he has been through in the past week it is so awesome to watch him sit there enjoying the simple things in life. :cool: :cool: ;-) He was very good with testing yesterday - I'd tell him it was time for another one and he came to his testing spot, purred the whole time, gave me head rubs when we were done. I sat and pondered: were those purrs becasue he was just grateful, or was he after really good fuds. :lol: :lol: I think it was a little bit of both.... This morning we had a great test, feed (YES!!!!!), shoot and clean plate club (YAY, membership still intact), AND the auto feeder was ignored by Mannie and Elsa - oh well on that!... Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D As I said yesterday: How great it is to be able to say: NORMALCY! ;-)

Have a great day everyone! I am off in a few to have breffis with my son, and then to Seattle later today for ~O) ~O) with friends. WOO HOO! My weekly social day, and so looking forward to it. :-D

Hey everybody! it's me, the Manster. Well I guess you knew that... What's up for today???? You guys wanna go road trippin'? Visit all out friends and stuff? I can put the top down on the roadster - ya know - the the winds rustle our whiskers, fluff our fur, and stuff. Maybe we could have a picnic here there and everywhere. I have some party fuds leftovers, and well... bring anything you want! You guys in? OH! We gots to go and see Tarragon today at the vetty place - he gots to have one of them echo thingies done... whatever that means, but we gotta go! And Maggie too! She's gotta get one of them enema thingies... what IS that? I dunno, but it doesn't sound like fun at all.... We Gots to go see Maggie too! See you guys ~~ Mannie

And completely OT; Here are a few photos from the very short "hike" I did yesterday. I had gone to search for trails for Nicholas and I, and was disappointed that all the trails there were closed due to a massive renovation project. I walked the area near the river instead, ended up having a nice time. Here is the Facebook link for alone who wants to see all the photos: Snoqualmie Falls, and the video: Snoqualmie Falls Video
 

Attachments

  • P1040940.JPG
    P1040940.JPG
    171.8 KB · Views: 705
  • P1040877.JPG
    P1040877.JPG
    153.5 KB · Views: 699
  • P1040904.JPG
    P1040904.JPG
    173 KB · Views: 708
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418

Nice green Mannie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: That is still the reduced dose right? Woohoo! Way to work that juice big guy. You show your bean that you didn't need as much anyway. And of course the bounce. Blech, but at least you have a pass for your social day. Have a great time with your DS and breffis. That is the coolest thing ever, aside from spending three days a week with your DGS. :-D You have a great family! Enjoy your time in the city as well.

Mannie! Pleaseeeee come see me. I don't know what the echo thingy is either but my bean looks worried so it must not be good. - Tarragon
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418

Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) yep, we are still on that reduced dose - unreal. Guess he has decided that he likes it. So we will hold it for a while longer. Yesterday was cool, and a for sure on "there's that bounce" - I just hope he doesn't stay up there too long. SO: pass has been issued for today, and I wont have to worry about him. YAY! hey - thanks on the family. I think they are great kids too. :-D

Hey Mr T! no worries!! We be there. I will make sure that them vetty people do it right, ya know? I will watch and stuff. I know on them beans... they worry so much... I will bring her a treat, maybe she will feel better then. We will takes you with us when you are all done there - get that vetty smell taken care of ya know? See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418

Hi Michelle, Thanks on the ~O) ~O) and I still have not had one of these yummy treats, maybe today! What an awesome green dat yesterday, Yes, the bounce was to be expected today and looks like he will give a permit for the day for you and your DGS for breffifs and coffee later with friends, what fun! That sounds like a great hike yesterday and will check on the pics.

Mannie, roadster it is today, perfect weather and yes, we needs to rid all the bad Vetty smell from Tarragon and watch over him. See ya at the curb, Mags
Oh wait, I'll be at Vetty, was tryin to forget! :roll:
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418

morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) ! Thanks - yesterday was a great day for him, this morning is along the ***sigh*** category. It is OK though, as you said - so expected. Well, permission slip granted early this morning. :-D It was enjoyable yesterday at the Falls. I wasn't able to get much hiking in, but the Falls were so nice. Great time there, good weather. I hope you enjoy the pics. Off to breffis now with the kid: great way to start the day. :-D :-D

Maggie - you are on then! We will come and gets you once your vetty visit is over - we need to take care of you too. YAY! A KTSS day for sure, on the road. See you soon - and don't worry - you will be OK.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418

Great seeing the green day for Mannie yesterday and he bounces to give you a break today, good boy! He seems to like this dose so maybe this bounce won't last long.
Beautiful pictures! Everything looks gorgeous compared to our drought parched landscape here. Enjoy normalcy in Mannieland and have a great day!
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418, +2 337

337 @ +2 and WHOA - on a mission! it is nice though to see that he didn't care much for the red floor. Good boy Mannie. Almost yellow!

Hi Leslie - He is such a good boy: greens on days when I a home, permission sips on days I have things scheduled. Uncanny on how he knows... Looks like he decided he wants to clear that bounce, and downward we are headed, YAY! Thanks on the photos - we are lucky here: always green, at least west of the Cascades. I will have to send you some of our green!

Hi Lisa - I hope he does to! The +3 looks promising!
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418, +2 337

Normalcy. I bet that does feel good after the past few days.
I can see Mannie lying there with the eye squint enjoying the sun. :-D

I love the waterfalls. I have to drive at least an hour to get to some and ours aren't near that big.

We are in the "sigh" category today too.

Slide back down into the blues today at least, Mannie.
We want you to come hang out in the greens more often.
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418, +2 337

Morning Rhiannon - I so agree: would love more greens... we keep hoping. He seems to be on the move this morning, so we just may make those blues - I hope he goes there slowly. Paws crossed! I hear you on the big sighs: we seem to have our fair share of those too. and a big yes on normalcy - HOORAY on that one. It has been one heckuva week. :shock: Thanks on the pics, and the waterfalls - we do have some good ones. This one draws the crowds... lots of folks there yesterday. This one was about an hour s drive for me too.
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418, +2 337

Wonderful report, despite this morning's bounce (which he is clearing so nicely already!) Enjoy your social day, Michelle - you've earned it!!!
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418, +2 337

Hi guys .. oh man, I just love seeing mannie in green! And look at him go this morning! Looks like he is really liking this dose .. he must be feeling really good these days .. I hope you enjoy your breakfast out and have a great day!
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418, +2 337, +5 267

267 @ +5. WOO HOO! Down even more, perhaps the Rainbow Bandit is contemplating a visit.... GO MANNIE!

Hi Amy - he is doing well with clearing that ugly red. YAY! And thanks - it will be fun today. I am looking forward to seeing friends. :-D

Hi Devon - me too! Love the green stuff, and you could be right. It sure does look like he likes this dose - sure did well with it yesterday. :-D I think he does feel good - he's back to greeting me at teh door, following me anytime I go near the kitchen, just being Mannie. It is so so nice to see! And thanks: breffis was great, the day is off to a god start. :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418, +2 337, +5 267, +7 316

It sounds like Mannie feels really good now. That is so nice to hear. I hope you have a good social day. I love the waterfall pictures.
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418, +2 337, +5 267, +7 316

Just like clockwork, surf a little green and then boing! Mannie seems to have it in hand today. Make good use of the permission slip!

Mannie, I'll bring the Furrari too we can fit everyone in w/ both. Lots of KTSS visits today I followed you last night, but you had the bungees. Boy you move fast!! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 418, +2 337, +5 267, +7 316

Hi Michelle. I hope you had a wonderful, full day, with that permission slip. We don't want those often, but occasionally, it allows us to do fun stuff, like have breakfast with the kid, and coffee with the friends. :-D

Did you go shopping and spend tons of money while you were out? :lol: Thats what I always end up doing.
DD said she'd come here for lunch on Thursday, so I need to buy a supply of gluten free goodies for her. Checks will probably take a dive tomorrow, and make me stay home :roll:
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297

297 @ PMPS - YAY! We are back to yellow! :-D Well, OK, so it is still a little high, but it is better than the pinks.... :-D

Hi Carla - I thinks he does - he's doing all the stuff he normally would, seems so alert - looks like he really feels good. :-D :-D :cool: And thanks - the social day was good - always nice to see friends. Thanks on the pics!

Hi Ann - oh yes - so so predictable! Lovely greens... and well yes: BOING! And I did take advantage of that permission slip - off I went, got things done and saw friends, he did his thing, and we meet up at days end. :-D :-D

Hi Barb - I did! Good time with the kid, nice time too with my friend over some ~O) - a very nice day! Today I loved my permission slip! :-D :-D Nah..... no shopping. I tried so hard to be good, and for once I was successful. I know - just when you really want to do something they dive.... it's a plot! I swear! Checks - be good, and let your mama go out, 'K?

Tess!!!! Cool on the Furrari! AWESOME :-D :-D KTSS will e so busy today - all good though. heeheehee on the bungees - my bean thought she had confiscated them all.... but NOOOOOOO! I have a stash.... See you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185

185 @ +2. WOW!! Seems somebody found the bungees again! :shock:

Ann - oh that it just too great! love it!

TESS! Let's go!! I got mine out again tonight! WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE and down we go! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185, +2.5 146

Gee Michelle, I wish I could stay up to see how low Mannie goes, but one of us has to get some sleep tonight. *grin*
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185, +2.5 146

oooo la la!!!! Check out those numbers yesterday!!!!!! woo-hoo!!!!! And we're just going to ignore this morning's cycle and will you look at that...tonight's cycle doesn't look too shabby!!!! :-D Goodness, these kitties are so silly with their bounces!

I hope Mannie has a night calm night for you and a nice blue-green day for you tomorrow. Sleep well!

~Deborah & Shasta
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185, +2.5 146

Wow, Mannie, you just had to go there. I'm glad to see you didn't stay long. Fabulous pictures!
Liz
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185, +2.5 146, +3 105

105 @ +3. :shock: :shock: :shock: SHESHHHHH! S L O W D O W N Mannie... Please.....

Hi Barb - :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Too funny! The boy is on a mission.... catch a few winks for me too, will ya? :-D

Hi Deborah - I am with you - I think we can ignore this mornings cycle. :-D :-D WOW on tonight.... I thought for sure we'd have a repeat of this AM, maybe just a solid yellow. Who knew... only Mannie and he isn't talking.... Thanks I do too: hoping for a calm night, and a surf that would set yo about now.... not too sure I'm gong to get that. :lol: :lol:

Hi Liz - apparently he did! :-D sheshhhh..... he seems to want to make amends - I just wish he'd do it alot slower... Thanks on the pics! It is a nice place - waterfall is really pretty. A sacred place according to Indian legend.
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185, +2.5 146, +3 105, +3.5 90

Wow, Mannie; look at all those greens yesterday!! You checked about all the floors today, didn't you? Sure hope you noticed how nice the blue and green floors are!! :-D

Beautiful waterfall, Michelle! Thanks for sharing the photos :smile:

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185, +2.5 146, +3 105, +3.5 90

Dude, you are green!!!! Wow. No ropes tonight. Or tomorrow, 'k? ~Z
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185, +3 105, +3.5 90, +4 88

90 @+3.5
88 @ +4
WOOT!!!

Hi Libby - oh my! You are right - the Rainbow Bandit did make an appearance today - I hadn't even thought of that. :cool: :cool: I hope he will decide that the blue and green floors deserve more attention. paws crossed. Thanks on the pics - I am glad you enjoyed them. :-D

Z! DUDE! I like this lagoon! You coming? and nope - no ropes required! I sure hope I don't need them tomorrow too. Thanks dude - all is good. See you at the lagoon - I is waiting ~ M
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185, +3 105, +4 88, +4.5 100

100 @ +4.5

AUNTIE ANN! i is workin' it!! See????? What'd'ya think? COOL huh! ~ Mannie pssttttt: WOOT back at ya!

Hi Ann - do you believe this? so much for a temporary dose... :shock:
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185, +3 105, +4 88, +4.5 100

What an amazing cat! Greens two days in a row and a super fast recovery from this morning's bounce. Way to go Mannie! How considerate of him to let you go out today and go low when you are home. Even if it is night. Looks like he is going in the right direction now.
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185, +3 105, +4 88, +5 103

103 @ +5.

Hi Wendy - amazing isn't it, and all on a temp dose. WOW. Guess he has an opinion on the temp aspect of it all. :lol: I also cannot believe how fast he recovered from this morning bounce - unreal. but cool. I too was grateful that he let me out today. I hope he can be as kind when DGS is here tomorrow - funny thing is, he usually is. we rarely have to cancel, postpone a little, but never cancel. What a cat! . I asked him for a nice mid-level blue surf tomorrow. We shall see how lucky I get. :-D I think he is headed in the right direction too. Paws crossed!
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297, +2 185, +3 105, +4 88, +5 103

What a day for Mannie. He seems to like this dose. I wonder if he's had a UTI for a while...keeping his numbers up. Now with the AB and infection going away, his numbers are coming down?
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 297,+2 185, +3 105, +4 88, +5 103, +5.5

114 @ +5.5

Hi Marje - I have wondered the same thing on the UTI. With the Giardia, the dental, the appy - all of it, and the stress for him etc: perhaps the dental and all the issues there brought it, the UTI, to the surface. I dunno.... He's had them before and each time has been a-symptomatic - I never knew with each one, found out when things were really nasty... like this one.

NI NI LL! This bean is toast, and a day with DGS awaits tomorrow. It will be a busy one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top