8/28 Mannie PMPS 130, +2.5 70, +3.2 72, +4 88, +5 87, +6 83

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) , and Happy Caturday!

Yesterday's Condo

8/27 RECAP:
amps 344
+2 352
+5 224
+7 201
pmps 200
+2 196
+4 153
+5.5 139


YAY! A yellow start today - 266. Sure beats yesterday's pink one... I am still wondering if I need to fatten up Mannie's dose as we haven't seen much green in the past 3 days, numbers were better, a little, on the 3.5u. Well will see how the next few days go.

What a cuddle bunny this morning, stuck to me like glue. :-D One of those mornings where I couldn't feed fast enough, test fast enough, shoot fast enough. Shesshhhh Mannie, cut me a little slack - it's 4:30 AM! @-) He spent this morning supervising my getting it together, getting dressed, just getting the day started. I got alot of leg rubs, and purrs so I guess I did OK. Breffis #1 and #2 consumed - no crumbs left. Napping is now in order - things are as he wants them so off for some serious snoozin' I-) I-) until the door is opened and he can secure the chilly exterior.

off in a bit to take an early morning hope to catch the sunrise walk to the shore. Think I shall follow that up with a stop at the coffee shop on the way home. Not too sure what today will bring - I think I shall just let it evolve. Have a great Caturday Everyone!
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 266, +2 246

Good Morning Michelle, Glad to see Mannie heading downward. Looking for some beutiful blue today. :smile:
How lovely it would be go walk to water to see sunrise. :-D
Have a wonderful day, whatever you decide to do. :smile:
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 266, +2 246

Looks like it may be a yellow day (at least so far since Mannie can turn that around quickly!). I wouldn't hold the doses overly long. With the blues, you do hold longer but I wouldn't like Mannie to get too comfy with the yellows.
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 266, +2 246

Hey Mannie, I found your lost bungees. :-D Woke mom up really fast this morning, are you gonna come down and surf? -- Tess

Sounds like a great morning, Michelle, except for the getting up at 4:30 part. @-)
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 266, +2 246

I don't know how you do 4:30 Michelle! That's just insane. I have thought about backing Emma up to around 5 or 5:30, since I have some other furballs trying to wake me up then and I could get an early test before I leave for work. But it hasn't happened yet.

Emma's hanging in the yellows with Mannie today. I hope they can both see some blues and greens soon!
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 266, +2 246, +5 146

hi everybody! thanks for visiting Mannie today. We made blue - YAY! a 146 @ +5, In will be interesting to see if he goes back up, or surfs this til pmps. I hope for a nice blue surf for the remainder of this cycle.

i am a programmed creature of habit: the 4:00/4:30 AM wake-up call, has been there for decades - all my kids were swimmers, with 5AM calls/workouts at the pool six days a week. With that and an early work schedule, well no alternative to the 4AM wake up call. over the years I've just kept it - used to it and all... cats are too. :shock:

Thanks Sienne. I think I will see what he does with this for a few more days, then pose the question if I start seeing the old pattern of pink amps followed by yellow days, without nay greens, etc.

Tess!!! you found my bungees? :roll: I know Stu has a pair, and you must have the other one... You be careful! My bean won't be too thrilled if I have to come and rescue you... How low is low Tess? no worries, I'd come anyways, my bean would deal - she always does. Can we surf? I am blue now and ready to go! See you ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 266, +2 246, +5 146

I'm glad to see Mannie go in the right direction. Blackie is following, but he is behind today. 4:30 am? ohmygod_smile Not for me. :lol:
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 266, +2 246, +5 146, +7 186, PMPS 139

Tess!!!! I promise I will visit your condo today - my bean left for a "quick errand" and was gone for 3 hours. :shock: yes - let's surf!! I am really blue now - way cool! ~~ Mannie

We seem to be heading in the right direction today - good deal! Can't wait to see what the pm cycle brings...

:roll: :roll: stopped by my sons today to drop of the posters I was working on, and I hear those famous words - "you gotta minute?" :lol: :lol: oh sure, and three hours later. let's see --- we hung three framed posters, peeled of old wallpaper on a wall he wants to paint, got the wall ready to paint, put up the edge coats, started on the main wall.... omg. :roll: :roll: if you hear the word "you got a minute" - run! but i have to admit - it sure looks better than what was there... ya know: those awful wallpaper prints from the 60's :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

130 at pmps - very nice job Mannie!
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 266, PMPS 130, +1 132

It's 8:30...don't you have to go to bed now? :o I would...if I had to be up at that ungodly hour of the morning! Wow! :o And you ask what the rest of the night will bring? You are a SUPER Woman! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie AMPS 266, PMPS 130, +1 132

hey pat - i love ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) in all its forms, and besides it's only 5:30 here - i have along ways to go.... well at least 4 more hours. but yeah - it is all crazy. majorly crazy.
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 130, +1 132, +2 77

Looks like it might be another long night Michelle!! But awesome numbers so far for Mannie!! What's it with the PM cycle that kitties love to drop so much? Guess they like to keep us on our toes :-D

Hope you are able to get him surfing so you can get some sleep though!!
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 130, +1 132, +2 77, +2.5 70

Hi Pamela! Not too sure - they just seem to like the night time - it is what I have heard - they are more active and likely to drop at night. Must be a conspiracy to keep us beans at their mercy - don't ya think? :lol: I hope I can get him to surf right where he is - I can handle to 70's. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 130, +1 132, +2 77, +2.5 70

Look at Mannie go. I thought he loaned his bungees to someone....Tess? Stu? Whoever it was has returned them! I hope he surfs and doesn't keep you up too late, Michelle.
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 130, +1 132, +2 77, +2.5 70

smilysurfing.gif

Mannie...you're the MAN!
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 130, +1 132, +2 77, +2.5 70

Mannie! We are finally the same color! Surfing yes! (and thanks for the use of the bungees!)Evening surf, perfect! -- Tess

lrg580.jpg
 
Re: 8/28 Mannie PMPS 130, +2 77, +2.5 70, +3.2 72

WOOT!! -- and SURF'S UP!

thanks guys - the photos are the best - a new one Pat. I had not seen that one before. all too great.

Hey Tess!! let's go... SURF!!! I just LOVE evening surfs!! - it is cool that we are - finally !! -- the same color. and you're welcome on the bungees. See you ~~ Mannie

72 @ +3.25 (missed the +3 :lol: i was so engrossed in what i was reading :oops: ) - wow - staying right on line - nice even :mrgreen: surf. awesome! fed another small amt of HC, will test at +4
 
thx joyce!

83 @ +6, fed a small tsp of 10%MC. I am off to try and sleep some, DH will feed small tsp MC @ +7, hopefully I will be a good momma and see where he is at at +8. paws crossed!
 
Tess and Mannie are passing in the night again. Bouncing has started. Nice even surf tonight.

Check that link on the meters in Tess's condo. They have a new one w/ strips at the same price.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top