8/28 Maggie +15 176/shot 3.5 hrs late +1.5 160; +8 144

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176 Maggie home

Oh wow on the pellet. That is crazy. Poor girl. I hope she gives you prezzies soon. I'm glad you shot and hope you both get some much needed rest!! We are thinking about you! ((((Ann)))) ((((Maggie))))
 
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176 Maggie home

Ann, I can't believe she hasn't gone yet! Poor Maggie! Why didn't the vet just take it out since it's impacted? At least it would have been over and done with. Now she'll have to go through it again tomorrow and probably wind up having to have it removed anyway. I feel so bad for you two! I sure hope she gets some out tonight and at least loosens it up!

I can't believe she has a pellet in her! How terrible! I hope I can speed the person who shot her's karma along a little with some evil thoughts headed his way! :twisted: :evil: Animal abusers don't deserve to live as far as I'm concerned.

Well I'll be checking back on Maggie hoping she does something in the lb. TTYL.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176 Maggie home

Sweet little Maggie! Poor thing. I'm sure she'll poo. Fourteen inches?! OMG

And the pellet-GRRRRRR!
 
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176 Maggie home

Thanks to all of you for the amazing support for Maggie - Tracy, Barb & Checkers, Liz and Detective Poo. Deborah, Rhiannon, and Deborah. You've all said such comforting and sweet things tonight for Maggie.
Barb, I also thought once you give an enema, it was just a matter of time, like a couple hours, and then it would empty. But apparently Maggie has some problems also with her spine where it has fused. He showed me in the X-ray. I cannot imagine either someone shooting her with a pellet when she was only trying to fend for herself. The med the Vet has ordered from the compounding pharmacy is Cisapride, and that should prevent this from happening again. He said not to give Miralax tonight and hopefully the Cisapride will be here on Thursday. In the meantime back to Vetty tomorrow at 8 am! Mags is having a nice rest on her patio chair by the open patio screen.

ETA Melanie, Melissa, and Dale, did not aee you up there. Apparently it has to empty in its own good time I guess, I'm not sure how he would get it out of her as it's up high thinking back at the X-ray. It's not that impacted that she can't move it herself is what he said. I'll get more info tomorrow.
 
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176/shot 3.5 hrs late +1.5 160

+1.5 160
I'll fix the ss tomorrow.

I did shoot at 6:30 but a reduced dose, as I did not know how she would react to fluids. She had SQ Fluids up to 400 ml it says on the statement. I may give her more plain Greek yogurt since she loves it.

Melanie, Vet said poo was not severely impacted that he would need to administer anesthesia and manually remove it is why he didn't take it out.
 
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176/shot 3.5 hrs late +1.5 160

Good luck Ann - wise move I think on the reduced dose. You can always take that back up when you are sure all is well. Hope you can get some sleep soon.
 
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176/shot 3.5 hrs late +1.5 160

Thanks Michelle, it was just a gut feeling I should shoot a reduced dose and glad I did. Mags is feeling pretty good considering what she's been thru. She doesn't seem traumatized or hiding, acting like it's a day in the park, But prezzies sure would be a nice gift. :-D
 
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176/shot 3.5 hrs late +1.5 160

Aww, poor Maggie! What a day and maybe going back tomorrow? I hope that's not necessary, but if it brings her relief, then it'll be worth it.

A pellet?! :evil: I can't fathom what kind of person does something like that...although, I have known some. We lost a little bitty kitten once. Only later did we learn our teenage neighbor and his friend put her in a trashcan and forgot about her. :cry: And, my sister has lost several of her outdoor cats to baited traps. There's just something oh so wrong about luring cats that way... :evil: :evil: How very fortunate she is to have found you!!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176/shot 3.5 hrs late +1.5 160

Thanks Libby on Maggie. I'm afraid she will need to return tomorrow. That is terrible what happened to your kitten. It's too bad they don't get caught and punished for it.
 
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176/shot 3.5 hrs late +1.5 160

Poor little Mags! I hope it all didn't traumatize her too much. And maybe she will surprise you with a prezzie poo in the morning so. She doesn't have to go back to the vet.

:shock: :shock: :shock: on the pellet. Crazy people.

Hope you both get some rest.
 
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176/shot 3.5 hrs late +1.5 160

((((Mags and Mommy))))

What a day for both of you. Sending lots of healing poo vines to Mags.

You can do this Maggie!!!!

Our Mari Morgaine (GA) whom we rescued from several young boys who were throwing rocks at her, had three pellets lodged in her; two in her back legs and one in her sternum. We didn't know this until we had her x-rayed for what turned out to be an intestinal blockage. We have no idea if those boys were responsible or if she was shot before they got to her. She was almost a year old when we found her. Sometimes I don't understand segments of our species - who could do something like this and live with themselves?

Shai and Pirate Fitz
 
Re: 8/28 Maggie +15 176/shot 3.5 hrs late +1.5 160

((((Mags and Mommy))))

What a day for both of you. Sending lots of healing poo vines to Mags.

You can do this Maggie!!!!

Our Mari Morgaine (GA) whom we rescued from several young boys who were throwing rocks at her, had three pellets lodged in her; two in her back legs and one in her sternum. We didn't know this until we had her x-rayed for what turned out to be an intestinal blockage. We have no idea if those boys were responsible or if she was shot before they got to her. She was almost a year old when we found her. Sometimes I don't understand segments of our species - who could do something like this and live with themselves?

Shai and Pirate Fitz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top