8/28 Jessica AMPS 449 "Need advice"

Status
Not open for further replies.

ftsang & Jessica

Member Since 2013
Jessica previous condo

Good Afternoon all,

Jessica PS testing seems relatively high despite some blue during the night.
I actually using a timed feeder to give her food during AM +4 +6 +8 and PM +5 +7 +9.
My intention is to smooth out the impact of insulin so that her BG level won't drop too low during my absence.
Should I reduce her quantity of food or reduce the interval?

Thanks
 
One consideration with how your feeding is that you are giving Jessica food after nadir. What can happen is that when you feed during the period when the effects of the insulin are waning is that the food pushes the pre-shot numbers higher. Generally, you don't want to feed after nadir.

I also think you have room to increase Jessica's dose.
 
I still think you need to do some more careful choosing of when you test. Remember I said you dont get a test between PMPS and +5? I would get one then.

Plus when you see a lowering trend (like on the night of the 27th when she went from 193 at +6 to 163 at +8 ) I think I would have gotten a +10 to see if she kept dropping...

Wendy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top