? 8/28 Jazz AMPS 202, +7 52, +8 117, PMPS 523 +2 354, +8 482

Terri Ridgway

Member Since 2021
I changed to a new pen (Baslagar) and have been getting much better numbers the last few days. But as you can see, she's still bouncing. And I am lucky catching the lows (52). Someone mentioned filling her up but not sure when to do that. Plus her numbers are different now than then. I don't know if I can lower her dose now or stick with the 3. Any advice? Thanks!
 
Whew, good to hear Jazzy is still here. I'll remove that GA for you.

Not much you can do with nadirs in the 50's, but hold the dose and see if you can spot if she's going below the reduction point.
 
We really want them to earn reductions so since she didn't go below 50 (that we know of) you'd stick with the 3U.

Do you have an auto-feeder? I don't remember if you've said or not. What I think happened today was she dropped too fast early in the cycle, ended up dropping to at least 52 and then bounced. No way to know for sure since there weren't any earlier tests done.

Remember, bounces happen when 1. they drop too low (NO), 2. they drop too fast (Probably) or they drop into numbers their body isn't used to anymore (Yes). Looks like Jazz went for door #2 AND door #3!

If there's a way you can remove a little of her regular AM meal and give her snacks at like +1.5, +2.5, the extra food may help slow her down from doing those fast drops which should help her not bounce as much.
 
We really want them to earn reductions so since she didn't go below 50 (that we know of) you'd stick with the 3U.

Do you have an auto-feeder? I don't remember if you've said or not. What I think happened today was she dropped too fast early in the cycle, ended up dropping to at least 52 and then bounced. No way to know for sure since there weren't any earlier tests done.

Remember, bounces happen when 1. they drop too low (NO), 2. they drop too fast (Probably) or they drop into numbers their body isn't used to anymore (Yes). Looks like Jazz went for door #2 AND door #3!

If there's a way you can remove a little of her regular AM meal and give her snacks at like +1.5, +2.5, the extra food may help slow her down from doing those fast drops which should help her not bounce as much.
I free feed. There is always food available. However, the plates are almost full after 10 hours and no one is eating much during the day. She came to me at that 52 - smart girl today
 
We really want them to earn reductions so since she didn't go below 50 (that we know of) you'd stick with the 3U.

Do you have an auto-feeder? I don't remember if you've said or not. What I think happened today was she dropped too fast early in the cycle, ended up dropping to at least 52 and then bounced. No way to know for sure since there weren't any earlier tests done.

Remember, bounces happen when 1. they drop too low (NO), 2. they drop too fast (Probably) or they drop into numbers their body isn't used to anymore (Yes). Looks like Jazz went for door #2 AND door #3!

If there's a way you can remove a little of her regular AM meal and give her snacks at like +1.5, +2.5, the extra food may help slow her down from doing those fast drops which should help her not bounce as much.
Hi Chris on Terri's SS it says Jazz was diagnosed on 8-26-21 so isn't she a long term diabetic and she would earn reductions under 40?
@Chris & China (GA)

@Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
I've added 2 more readings after PMPS. Not as severe of a bounce though as they eat more at night. She doesn't eat much when I first put the food down, if at all. She's never been much of a foodie or motivated by food. She goes back later. I wish I could show you a picture of the amount of food left! The plates almost look untouched, and that's with 5 cats.

Diane Tyler''s Mom is right, we've now been at this a year! Her numbers looked better in 2021, 4th quarter on the lower dose. I will stick with the 3 units.

Chris, you said the was no way to know since earlier tests weren't done today. What about the two full days prior? Can that help shed any light? Thanks! (I'm also going to start testing 2x if it's in the 50's. It could possibly be below 50 each time.)
 
Last edited:
Back
Top