8/28 Harley PMPS 114/+1, 137/+2

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
A nice start to the day. Let's see if he can maintain it. Lots of crying last night so Harley did get an extra treat.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50929
 
Re: 8/28 Harley AMPS 171, 116/+3

As you suggested yesterday Sandy, I am treating this 116 as a 50 and giving a bit of HC. Sorry about the ss, I went back to bed after the 5:30 shot. It will be up to date in a minute.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 63/+6

Can't get him to stay up and I have to leave for an hour. Am giving LC (out of HC) and .5 tsp karo. Will test in 15, then will have to fly out the door. Neighbor will come in to see that he is ok, but does not test.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 63/+6

If possible, prepare another serving of LC w/karo for the neighbor to serve him when she comes by.

And pick up some HC on your way home!
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 63/+6, 68/+6.25

Trying to figure out how to do my trips today in segments so I won't be gone for the full hour +. So, made up some HC for her to use. This must be the delayed reaction to the R...happens every time.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 58/+10

Harley has surfed nicely all day but is headed downward again. Gave 2 tsp LC & 1 tsp HC. Will continue to monitor.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 58/+10

I've worried about you today. Are you safe? Did you get flooded?

I was just coming to post about dose help. I am thinking of waiting for any kind of a rise and then shoot 2u. Of course I don't want to shoot too little and have him bounce. This is where I need help.


Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 58/+10

Yes, at +11/59 I gave 1 tsp LC & 1 tsp HC. Right now +11.75/61. I would be shooting the food rise.

Would 2.5u be too much. That is only .5u less than this AM.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 58/+10

I feel like it may be too much. You don't want a repeat of 08/26/PM

If you can't stall for a substantial non food influenced rise timing wise, I think go with BCS of 2.0 - even with that you should still be on your toes.

good job keeping him from going too low today!
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 58/+10

I can stall for about 1 hour. He is very happy sleeping in his room. Does not seem hungry - could be because he has grazed all day. I can keep stalling until he gets hungry. Will you be around in about 1 - 1 1/2 hours.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 58/+10

Problem is, I don't want him to fall below the 40 (45). When he gets into the 30's, I know there will be a big bounce.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 58/+10

I'll check back in 1 hour.

So that will be +13 with no food since +11, correct?
ETA - grab a test now too if you can - a +12ish
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 58/+10

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
So that will be +13 with no food since +11, correct?
ETA - grab a test now too if you can - a +12ish

+12/61, +12.5/77. He is on the rise. Yes, last time I fed anything was +11 with the LC/HC mix. That has been it.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley +12/61, +12.5/77

J.D. gets that delayed reaction to R sometimes, too.
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 78/+13

Sounds safe -
Will you be able to monitor tonight Pattie?

If he bounces tonight, or just goes high due to shed drainage and BCS, depending on the numbers you can take back your hour in the AM. Hopefully the R effect has now worn off and you can get Harley off the roller coaster.
Again, good job not letting him get too low today!
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 78/+13

Thank you. It was good to know that I don't have to wait for the exact number 40...It always got away from me. So, tonight it will be the MC food (.5 oz LC & .5 oz HC) and 2 units. Will test often. I am getting use to setting the alarm and getting up.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley 78/+13

Harley and Pattie said:
So, tonight it will be the MC food (.5 oz LC & .5 oz HC) and 2 units.

Pattie

I am rethinking the amounts. I am going to do more of the LC than the HC. Maybe .6 & .4.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley PMPS 79 +13.25

He went up a little bit while I was getting the shot ready. I hope this is a food rise...I would love him to stay green or blue.

Pattie
 
Re: 8/28 Harley PMPS 79 +13.25, 114/+1

Crumb - I hate this part cat(2)_steam He is going up. Maybe I should have stayed with the LC food instead of MC. Will take another at +2. Pattie
 
Unless I am pleasantly surprised, I expect Harley to be in the 300's by at least +9. would be nice if he stayed down. Vet appointment tomorrow 9:30.

Pattie
 
It's nice to see him in safe numbers.
Hopefully the R effect is over and you can now get back to normal feeding .
Numbers permitting , which I suspect they will be, you can probably take back an hour of your lost time in the AM, get back to 3.0u and carry on.

I hope your vet refers Harley to a dental specialist, unless he feels he can take care of it himself. Again, since Harley has never had a dental and you indicated his breath was really bad, there probably is something brewing in there. Getting it cleared up can make a big difference.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top