8/28 Harley AMPS 210, PMPS 136

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/28 Harley AMPS 210

What's your basis for thinking the 1u was too much? I'm a bit brain dead today, so just took a quick SS glance rather than really studying the data, so if I missed the clues, just ignore me. :)

If it's the 86 at +5 on 8/19, I'd say it's the right dose. If you aren't home & are worried you could go with a skinny 1u or a 0.9, but I probably wouldn't lower more than that. Especially with food out for him, if you overshoot by a hair (not a lot of course!) it shouldn't be an issue. Until you start seeing something more like a 60 or even 50 I don't think you need to lower, or if you got the 86 at +3 or so, then I'd probably try a bit lower dose.

Also when you've shot 1u around a 150 PS on 8.24 & 8.25, the next PS was higher, so he may even need a fat 1u or the full 1.1 on a 150. Since that data is more recent, I think it probably overrides the 8/19 numbers.

Hopefully you will get a nice 150 PS on a day when you can get some tests in to see how it's working. If you get that, I would try a dose on the higher side of what you think may be the right dose. You'll be home & testing, so no big hypo worry, and that will give you some data that might really help you in the coming week.
 
Well he's thrown me another curve ball. What to shoot, what to shoot.

Added:
I tested again 30 minutes later and got 149.

Joanna, I was looking at the 86, but you're right, that isn't a low #.

What I don't get is that I'm shooting 1.1u into the 200's but I should shoot 1u into a 150ish? Am I underdosing him with the 1.1u, everytime I shoot a 1.2u he goes wonky on me, and it scares me.

I'll shoot the 1 unit.
 
wow, your shooting the 1.2 tonight. is that right? well, brave girl and harley is doing so well but gosh golly that is daring....turns out you are more gutsy than me. ;-)
edit to add...just peeked at ss, i do see your logic.
 
That's what I would have done too. :mrgreen:

I think the key is to look at the data you have and what your goals are for his #s, and let that guide you. You don't have to use a sliding scale with PZI, but it's a great tool if it can help you achieve the #s you want.

It doesn't look to me like you are undershooting with the 1.1s - with tonight's low PS it even looks a little strong. I would probably try something like a fat 1u next, regardless of PS (unless you get a PS tomorrow under maybe 180ish, then I'd probably stick with just 1u).

What I see in the last few days is a bit of bouncing back and forth between PSs in the mid blues and PSs in the low yellows/high blues. The 1.1 is giving you enough oomph to get down to a 150 PS, but then shooting 1u you are losing a little ground and going back to yellows. I wouldn't shoot a 1.1 though on a 150, since it's giving you a 25% or better improvement in PS, and with a 150 you don't actually want any more improvement. So that's where I'm thinking maybe a fat 1 would help even things out a little, maybe keep the PSs more evenly in the 180 zone? Of course the data rarely cooperates that nicely. :)

It's not a big deal though, really, what you are doing so far is working pretty darn good!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top