8/28 Disco AMPS 212/+3.25 247/+6.5 166/+8.25 131, dose increase question | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

8/28 Disco AMPS 212/+3.25 247/+6.5 166/+8.25 131, dose increase question

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member since 2019
Last Condo Wed 8/26: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...5-1-92-2-117-5-280-8-300.234173/#post-2620273

Well, this morning was cycle #12 on the 3.25 dose, and while Disco's had some nice greens and blues, his SS still looks kinda like a rainbow, so need advice on whether to increase to 3.5 tonight. I usually wait way too long to increase, and may have made that error again but thought with that day of lotsa greens (8/24) that would keep up. And to clarify, counting cycles only restarts with a missed dose or a dose increase/decrease, not from a day of healing numbers.

Per the sticky, Well regulated - generally below 200-250 (11.1-13.9) and often near 100 (5.6), no hypoglycemia and for tight regulation - generally below 150 (8.3) and usually in the 60-120 (3.3-6.7) range, no hypoglycemia, still receiving insulin.

He's not there yet...


@Wendy&Neko

@tiffmaxee

@carfurby

Thx in advance to Disco's Care Team!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top