Re: 8/28 China AMPS 168,+2 142,+4 124,+9.7 117,+12 104 PMPS
Stalled 30 minutes and since she's coming up, so went ahead and shot...will get a +2 or +3 as well as some later numbers
China's was doing great today! Was a little worried about leaving her today, but looks like she did just fine without me! Trying a new food this evening...so far she seems pleased, but she's fooled me before by eating something new great..Once..and refusing to touch it again. I called the ZiwiPeak company and they were very nice about sending me some samples since there's noplace within 300 miles to buy the food here, and I didn't want to have to order a case online if she wouldn't eat it. They sent me 4 cans (different flavors) as well as a bad of their "Air Dried" food. The ingredient list looks great, and they say the Air Dried is basically equivalent to a raw diet, but I'm not sure about using it.
Has anyone tried it?
ZiwiPeak Air Dried Food
For those of you following my mothers health problems, she's doing much better today!! She even managed to call me using her cell phone! (the first indication something was wrong last week was that she'd forgotten how to use the cell phone she'd been using daily for 2 years)
She knows where she is, who she is, and can hold down a conversation for the first time in 6 days. Still having some nausea, and blood pressure is still high, but she's definitely improved from where she's been
The doctor came in this afternoon and said he'd probably release her early next week if she continues progressing, but she'd need to go to a nursing home..at least for a little while, so that'll be my next decision to make for her. She's been dealing with the nursing home near her home for years (with my dad before he passed) but it's 35 miles away from me, and I don't like her being that far away. There's a nursing home less than a mile from me, but she doesn't know the people there...and they don't know her like the one near her home. I really don't know what to do but have a little time to figure it out. Of course I want to do what's best for her, and hope her stay really will be a short one, but as quickly as she went downhill, having her far away and that confused is a worry. Also, if she has another "episode" like this one and isn't able to "come back", she may never be able to return home and what might start out as a short term headache (driving that far) might turn into a big problem.