8/28 Butters AMPS 200/+2 218/+3 257/+8 344/PMPS 331/+3 346/+8 256/

Well, Butters likes to take her sweet time to do things...

I looked back on her SS, when she got an increase from .75 to 1 - looks like it took her 4 days to show any improvement. But lately she's not showing any signs of improvement after several increases...her little pancreas must really need the help. Keep giving her the help she needs...since it's apparent the little lady isn't making any of her own.

Try to be patient with her...do you need another pair of patience pants...perhaps the others I sent are already worn out? Or maybe in the laundry? There are a lot of cute ones out there - I remember well...:rolleyes:

Hang in there Lyla...you're helping her...she's just not quite ready to show you what she's got just yet.:D
 
I believe, according to TR protocol, when the cat is new to blues and greens it is recommended to hold the dose longer. At least 8 cycles for blues and at least 10 cycles for greens. It gives the cat an opportunity to adjust to the new dose of hormone and reduces the chances to overjump the right dose (which is all too possible with a good bouncer).
 
I believe, according to TR protocol, when the cat is new to blues and greens it is recommended to hold the dose longer. At least 8 cycles for blues and at least 10 cycles for greens. It gives the cat an opportunity to adjust to the new dose of hormone and reduces the chances to overjump the right dose (which is all too possible with a good bouncer).

Very thoughtful comment, however just to avoid any confusion for others who may be facing the same issue, Butters isn't new to lower numbers. She has spent several extended sessions in the greens, some nice long runs of greens in July and August.

So with that in mind, I think it's far enough along in her treatment to increase more frequently than 10 cycles...

I believe you were referring to this info from the TR dosing method...

Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • Increase by 0.25 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300.
  • Increase by 0.5 unit after 3 days (6 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are greater than 300.
Great information for kitties who haven't yet experienced better numbers. Butters is being reluctant right now and it looks as if Lyla has had some experience already dealing with low numbers and probably should increase every 6 cycles until Butters displays better numbers. I can only say that's what I'd be doing but ECID.

:)
 
Back
Top