8/28 Buddha AMPS 402 +4.5 360 +10 408

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Buddha

Member Since 2009
Previously ...

Day 3. I'm wondering if my 1 fat unit is actually more like 1.25u. I'm not going to be very good at fine tuning doses.

As to Buddha's P's, he added Play today, that is he batted at tie dangling in front of him. But his Pounce is definitely off. He's had trouble jumping for a while now.

If day 3 is like day 2, fast tracking, is it time for a dosecrease on day 4? I'm thinking 1.5u since I've seen nothing lower than the 300s.
-----------
OT, last night on our family walk around the neighborhood we stopped and played with a cat family in someone's yard. I thought the mama was just a kitten herself, and her babies must have been about 5 weeks old. Cute, cute, cute, but absolutely not safe to leave outside. One tried to follow us as we walked off. It was in the middle of the road and I had to run back waving my arms to keep a truck from smushing it flat.
 
Re: 8/28 Buddha AMPS 402

you can increase to 1.5 tonight if you'll be able to monitor. We usually hold initial doses longer than that, but you're right, he's all pink and red so there's definitely room to increase.
 
Re: 8/28 Buddha AMPS 402

Could you bold the comment section on your SS where you started Lantus? I had written a post about not sliding your doses because I missed when you switched over to Lantus. I thought all of your dosing was on Lantus (vs. PZI). (It was way too early and I was looking at the numbers and not so much the comments.)
 
I hear that an early shot is the same as a dose increase. Would I screw things up if I shot at +11? My evening would be much less complicated if I could shoot at +11 instead of +12. But I would want to return to the usual time tomorrow. So, I'm suggesting 1 fat unit at +11 tonight, and 1.5u tomorrow at, oh say, +12.5 and pm shot at +12.5 to get back on schedule.

I really want Buddha to do well on Lantus, but I really want to be there 100% for my not-furry kids too.
 
in the 400's, it's no problem to shoot early (unless you have one of those cats who likes to nose-dive from the 400's!).
 
Hi Donna...maybe put "Shoot Early?" in your header and you will get a response to your question faster...
good luck with the new dose! :razz:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top