? 8/28 Boomer AMPS 364 +3 337 +6 277 +9 241 PMPS 265 +3 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 364 shooting 2.25u

Yesterday's cycle was quite similar to the cycle 3 days before which hopefully means Boomer will come down into blues/green today. (I'll have to make sure he doesn't read this condo :rolleyes:)
We've had 3.5 cycles since starting the antibiotic so if there is infection or inflammation we will hopefully start to see his levels come down within the next couple of days.

Boomer was needy last night; wanted me to get up at 2:00 which I didn't (he only cried a couple of times) then woke me up shortly after 5:00. He has chicken pieces in his 5:00 dish so I knew he had eaten but I figured he was still hungry so I gave him some chicken pate. Most of the chicken pate was still there when I got up at 6:30 so I removed it.

Allen ate well overnight.

We were able to go for another long walk yesterday (although not as long as the one the day before :rolleyes:). But it amazes me how little wildlife I'm seeing now.....2 butterflies one of which wouldn't land for me. Two Cedar Waxwings which were at the very top of a tree and too far away to photograph. The path went around a nearby pond and there was not one bird on the water. :( The exercise certainly didn't do me any harm but I prefer to have a more productive walk :rolleyes:

Today.....probably no walk it's supposed to be rainy.
 
Oh, Boomer. Hang on just a bit longer and hopefully the upcoming dental will make you feel better.

Judy, we are having crazy wildlife stuff going on here, even before Harvey. The humming birds started migrating about a month ago. They usually don't start showing up until October. Same with other migration birds. Butterfly are all over the place, which is usually more a spring thing. Trees have an abundance of new growth.

We had taken down our feeders Thursday because of the possibility of high winds and put them back out yesterday and everything was back last night.
 
Signs of fall approaching definitely in the air here (42 degrees this morning), and the wildlife seems to be acting normally. The Hummingbirds (female) are still here (males have already left). Normally they are all gone by Labor Day. Birds are all here. Deer are out and about. Lots of color in the trees that turn early (mostly sugar maples and swamp maples). The weather has been gorgeous, late summer weather. Love it!

Common, Boomer. Back to blue and green, please!
 
+3 337
Perhaps he's not going to work the juice for me today. :rolleyes:
I just don't know.
Why does he have one good cycle then all crappy cycles until I increase the dose. Then it repeats. I don't get it.
 
wildlife seems to be acting normally. The Hummingbirds (female) are still here (males have already left). Normally they are all gone by Labor Day. Birds are all here. Deer are out and about
We have tons of activity in our backyard but we see very little when we go out on a trail. Today though we went to a nearby pond and saw a Double Breasted Cormorant and a female blue heron with two little blue herons.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top