8-28 Bear +8 275 PMPS 309 +1 267 +4 176

Status
Not open for further replies.

kldanzi

Member Since 2010
This is the first time I've had a chance to breath this week, let alone sit at the computer. Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23205

All numbers that were gotten in the last couple days were high. We had to skip two shots because of work schedules so I don't know if that is what is causing the really high numbers. Ketone test today when I can.
 
Re: 8-28 Bear +8 275

hi

it's too bad you've had to skip shots.
I gather the shed is working overtime trying to compensate for the skipped shots.

Continue to keep an eye on the ketones checking - and hopefully your schedule will be more easy going this week coming.
You don't want Bear hanging around in the high numbers too long.


How's Bear been? Eating ok?
And hopefully you can catch up this weekend with a bit of rest too!
 
Re: 8-28 Bear +8 275

Kimberly, I'm not good with dosing advice, but I'm not sure you should skip shots at this stage, even if they're at +14. If you did one at that time, would you be able to do the next at +12 from that late shot? Unless he's on a teensy eensy dose, I think it's better to put something in the shed than to skip a shot.

However, this isn't too bad for Bear considering the shed is rebuilding. : )
 
Re: 8-28 Bear +8 275

Hi Kimberly...sorry about your crazy week...I would say that the missed shots definitely had something to do with the numbers. Is your schedule going to be better this coming week? I think you will have a better chance at regulating once the 12/12 can be in place. I wonder where Bear started from this morning cause this +8 is not so bad really.
Hoping things get calmer and easier for you....then we can see how he is doing once you are back on track.
 
Re: 8-28 Bear +8 275 PMPS 309 +1 267

Bear is acting normally, eating normally, and loving the cooler weather... he's been lounging on the patio because we turned the ac off!

Nina and KB said:
Kimberly, I'm not good with dosing advice, but I'm not sure you should skip shots at this stage, even if they're at +14. If you did one at that time, would you be able to do the next at +12 from that late shot? Unless he's on a teensy eensy dose, I think it's better to put something in the shed than to skip a shot.

A late shot would be more like +15 or +16 and the AM shot would still have to be at 7:30 so it is either skip the PM or give the AM at +10. This is my schedule EVERY Wednesday and there is no way I can get home any earlier. Fridays I am usually home, this week was a little off, I had to work overtime. I have been trying and trying to figure this out and the only thing I can come up with is moving his shot to 5:00/5:00 but then I have to get up at 5 AM and bf would have to go into work late on Wednesdays... he is scheduled AT 5. We both work in restaurants so the hours can be BRUTAL.....lunch break, what's that? Oh, those 5 minutes when I eat that chicken that got overcooked as fast as I can?

Actually, I have a pretty sweet schedule for the restaurant industry but I can't avoid the Wednesday double.
 
Re: 8-28 Bear +8 275

oh that sucks, crappy work shifts.

How about anyone you know nearby that you trust, to give the shots when you both can't?

Just a thought.

Hope your evening goes well Kimberly!
 
No one to give shots.... :sad:
I'm still trying to figure out vacation!
The good news is the numbers are looking great tonight!
 
Two other possibilities:

If you post on Health and here with your city and state, maybe there's a member you could swap test and shoot services with or see if there's a vet tech at your vet's office who could shoot for you on Wed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top