mathematicat
Member Since 2025
Hi, new here and learning a lot. Bear was diagnosed 8/16/25 and began Lantus 8/23/25 at 1 unit 2x a day. 8/26 I skipped AM dose as AMPS was 152 and reduced dose at evening to .75. 8/27 his PMPS was 192 so I skipped. Not sure if I should have done this so close to 200, but everywhere I look it says no shoot under 200. This morning I reduced to .5 unit and this evening his PMPS is 131. I know this is well within skip numbers, but is it healthy to skip 3 doses in 3 days? Each time I skip, his BG bounces up to high 300s. Looking for advice on how to stabilize and whether to skip again. This is my first post and I dont' know if my signature will show up so I'm also linking Bear's spreadsheet here.
Bear (Dagger Cat) 's Sugar Sheet
Bear (Dagger Cat) 's Sugar Sheet