8/27 Trixie AMPS 100 +2 102 +4 77 PMPS 156 +2 102 +4 89

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50863

An almost green start for Trixie today! Oh, I so hope lower preshots are coming back into fashion for her!

Everyone in the path of Irene is in our thoughts - particulary Roni and Moonie, who had to evacuate! We're going to get hit, and while wind and rain will be an issue, fortunately we're not close to the ocean or river.

Have a great day!

Amy
 
Re: 8/27 Trixie AMPS 100 +2 102

Love to see Trixie with the lower AMPS....now back to green little Miss!!!

Hope you don't get soggy up there! Very worried about all of you!
 
Re: 8/27 Trixie AMPS 100 +2 102 +4 77 PMPS 156

Looks like she's not fully readyt commit to those lower preshots....but at least we're seeing some scattered here and there!

So far it's just steady rain with no wind - not even a gentle breeze - here. I keep hoping this will be the worst of it!
 
Re: 8/27 Trixie AMPS 100 +2 102 +4 77 PMPS 156

my brother in virginia said expected 30mph tonight - but i heard williamsburg area is without electricity. they're fairly close to the coast.

where are you?
 
Re: 8/27 Trixie AMPS 100 +2 102 +4 77 PMPS 156

I'm just about as far inland as you can be in NJ without being in PA...about 5 or so miles from the Delaware river (which is the state border), and in between Princeton and Trenton. They keep saying "hurricane" for us, even though we're so far inland. I'm sure the Delaware will flood with all of this. The biggest concern is that the ground is already so wet...we've actually had the wettest August in recorded history, so that's not good news for the trees - especially when and if the winds kick in.

The rain has picked up, but no real wind yet. We've had hurrincanes move through here before, but so far I think this one is the worst that has been predicted. Hopefully, it will weaken considerably now that it's hit land.
 
Re: 8/27 Trixie AMPS 100 +2 102 +4 77 PMPS 156 +2 102

She's definitely moving a little slowly tonight...but so am I, so it works out well for both of us :lol: ! I'm hoping to hit the sack early...and praying that Irene is calmer than predicted. I so wish this was happening during daylight hours!
 
Re: 8/27 Trixie AMPS 100 +2 102 +4 77 PMPS 156 +2 102

Wow Amy, i hope you all stay safe and don't get hit too badly by Irene!!

Trixie looks lovely today, some nice blues with a spattering of greens.....ya just can't beat that! I think her and Leo have had pretty much the exact same cycle today.

I'll be hoping everything works out ok and the storm doesn't hit you and the furry family, have a great evening!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top