8/27 Tori AMPS 228; +5~82; +7~74; PMPS 149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23425

Not a bad start to the day for Missy Kitty. Will be interesting to see how low she goes this afternoon.

WCR- She's happy today and so am I. It's our Friday off from Chemo this week. We both really appreciate our one Friday off a month. She feels good and seems very content.

Sometimes it feels like we having been doing this chemo routine forever instead of just two months. It is really stressful. I guess the main thing is the uncertainty of it all. Is it really going to work? Am I just clutching at straws hoping for something that just isn't meant to be? I don't know. It would help too if my family were a bit more supportive. My daughter just sees the money part of things. Her attitude is that it's too expensive and we should just let her go. Yes it's expensive but worth every cent to me . Oh well I'm rambling.

Have a good one everybody.
 
Re: 8/27 Tori AMPS 228

:mrgreen: I was thinking of you two earlier...going to chemo and hoping it went well...
So, I am happy to read that you both have today off! :mrgreen:
Do you think Tori knows it's Friday and that she is getting a day off? (she is so smart she probably does know it!) :-D

I can just imagine what the conversation with your DD is like. Mt youngest thinks I am wasting away while I tend to Shadow's FD. She is closest to Raja and yet, has never had a kitty of her very own to care for. They are young. And part of a disposable thinking society. Instant knowledge and communication is available to them...(I am assuming she is my daughter's age) They are used to getting things fixed fast and everything is right at their finger tips. Maybe it's good that they don't have to suffer now with waiting for something...and they can be fresh to it when it hits them later in life.
On the flip side though, I sometimes think that they are at a disadvantage because it will hit them hard when they have to face it.

No worries Barb...you just keep on doing what you are doing with Tori. I think everyone here understands full well. We are here for you. :YMHUG: I think the negativity from others gives you pause at times. But really, you knew all of this before you decided to go through with it. You went ahead and started the chemo with a happy outcome as your focus. You aren't going through all of this expense and discomfort to her for nothing...you are doing it because there is a better chance that she will get better. So, picture her with healing green light surrounding her little body...share your love and strength with her and picture the tumor shrinking and fading away.
WILL it to leave. It is not welcome there.
I will hope and pray for Tori too...you both are very brave.
My Warrior Princesses! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/27 Tori AMPS 228

Several years back I had pet rats. They were such fun, but kept getting cancer. The last rat I had got tumors on her back feet, but no where else. I took her for surgery and made pads for inside her wire cage so she could walk more comfortably. After having done that, I don't think anyone I know would give a second thought no matter what lengths I went to for my cats! :-D So keep doing what you're doing, and maybe one day your DD will have a cat of her own and understand how you feel.
 
Tori really seems to like the 148-149 for a PMPS lately. Three nights now . Strange. She's had a real good day and saw green in the afternoon which I always like to see. She went outside to play and ran a few laps of the backyard. So great to see. This little girl never ceases to amaze me.

Our vet called today to see how she was doing seeing this is our chemoless week. We have decided that seeing the chemo is obviously working for Tori in that she feels so well and the lump has become just a bump that we will continue on with the protocol that she is on for now. That protocol consists of the Vincristine, Cyclophosphamide and Doxorubicin. Hopefully remission still may be in her future. This is a real relief for me in a way. My mind was racing thinking what we could do differently besides the radiation which is a total logistical and financial nightmare for us. So we will see what happens.

So my days off are over and its off to work for me in an hour or so. I'm hoping that these nights won't be as crazy as the last stretch was. Wish me luck.

Have a good night everybody and kiss all your precious babies for me.
 
it sounds like Tori took advantage of her day off, zooming around the yard. :smile: I'm sure she picks up on your positive outlook, and that helps her take the chemo in stride.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top