8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227~+8=243~PMPS=265

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=254
+4=374
+7=326
AMPS=227 ~2.25u Lev (start 5th cycle)
Yesterday's Condo

I guess my saying "anitjinx" didn't work because he got 2 very pinky pinks last cycle. I held my breath this morning, waiting for the meter beep and was relieved to see the yellow. Can't believe we are in the 5th cycle of this reduced dose already...where is the time going? I hope he can bring this starting yellow to some nicer numbers today. He was purring and happy this morning,. I showed him the syringe and he got up on the testing towel for his shot. We are practicing the "come when you are called" trick cause if dogs can obey that, certainly a smart feline can too! He is such a good boy...
Happy Friday everyone!
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

and its a low yellow so I bet you guys see action today! That is to funny how shadow comes for shot times .. that's when the races begin in this house ..... I wish shadow would teach mocha a thing or two ...
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

Tray is very good about coming when I call him or at least meowing to let me know where he is. My civvie on the other hand ignores me completely.
This yellow isn't bad, I'm sure you'll see Shadow doing something good with this number today.
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

Good Morning, Pat
I guess it's all in the perspective. I think that's a lovely morning number. :smile: Compared to red and pink, oh yeah. :smile:
Later, you'll be here, all smiles, posting his blue. :-D
Have a wonderful day. :smile:
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

I'm with Barb, Pat.
I think it is a great number this morning :smile: Shadow will be on the way down - closer to blues than pinks with this number!

Show mommabean your stuff Shadow and head on down bcatrun_gif
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

Mannie too will come when called, or when he hears the rustle of all the test and shoot stuff. He just sits there and waits. Nice when our boys are being good fellows.

Nice low yellow for Shadow today - uhhhhhhhh we won't mention where Mannie is starting - he's on THAT floor. Looking good Shadow!
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

Go Shadow - come on down for your bean. Show her some adventure! I hope you have a great weekend Pat - got any fun plans?
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

I hope that pink was just a little bounce and now it is starting to clear. I really really want his reduction to hold. What's it gonna' take, Superglue?

Hugs to you and Shadow! So cute that he is trainable like a puppy and comes when he's called. I'll have to see if I can train my DH to do the same, LOL!!
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

I am going shopping for sure! I need fresh cat food....
how's does that sound?
Is that fun enough? :roll:
nah...I guess it's not exactly "fun" plans.... :lol:

And Carolyn...I do get the feeling that he is coming ONLY because he FEELS like coming at the moment. :lol:
Just like us silly beans to think that we are training them....ha ha. The rules are clear actually...they will do what they please...
and nothing else!
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
And Carolyn...I do get the feeling that he is coming ONLY because he FEELS like coming at the moment. :lol:
Just like us silly beans to think that we are training them....ha ha. The rules are clear actually...they will do what they please...
and nothing else!
Ah, so this sounds more and more like my DH after all!
And my DH is also very sweet when he does it, just like Shadow. Hahahaha!
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

I guess Shadow went to RBC last night and decided it wasn't any fun, so he came back this morning. Let's see some blue and green today, Shadow, K? I hope you have a great Friday, Pat.
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

That is so funny - holding your breath while waiting for the beep- I bet we all do this without even realizing it. Of course I wonder if our cats hold their breath as soon as they hear the meter beeb to say it's ready? :smile:
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

Nice sunny yellow this morning, I hope Shadow will be heading down a floor or two today. I bet he just wanted to visit the pink floor and make sure he wasn't missing any fun up there! He didn't stay long, I guess there weren't any parties going on. ;-)

Tinkles usually comes to the testing spot willingly when I call him, but won't jump up...I have to pick him up, even though he jumps up there any other time when HE wants to! Yes, they do what they want, when they want! For shots, I always shoot while he's eating, so of course he comes for food! :lol:
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

I remember one time many months ago when Raja was on insulin, I would test her and be all happy and praising her.
Shadow would sit waiting for the beep when I tested him. One day he looked up at my face as I was reading the meter...
:sad: It suddenly dawned on me that when his number would come up, I ALWAYS sighed a deep sad long and loud sigh.
It was like "PINK AGAIN!!!????"
I was devastated that I had been doing that for so long and the poor little guy would look up forlornly at my face to see my reaction when the meter beeped. Oh BAD Mama! grr_red I made sure to always praise him after that one shocking revelation. HE knows when he is high so it doesn't help when I reacted to those ugly numbers. He is such a sweet boy...and it is taking him so long to get better. Raja was healed quickly and he is my problem child....but only as far as the FD is concerned. He is the best behaved little kitty and never gives me any cause for annoyance. Except for his stubborn Liver... :sad:
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

Look, Raja, I'm coming down already, so stop nagging me! Boys are cool! Don't be dissing me and your brother, K? Love, Blackie
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227

Still in the yellows, not bad but blue would be so much nicer. Tess is looking for surf buddies.

Pat, semi-btb won out, right in the middle of this reply. :oops:
 
AMPS=227
+4=277
+8=243
PMPS=265 ~2.25u Lev (start 6th cycle)

Thinking that maybe I have to go back up to 2.50u tomorrow if there is no blue or green tonight.
Any thoughts anyone? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227~+8=243~PMPS=265 & ?

no thoughts other then this was a pretty flat yellow cycle ... might be some action tonight!
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227~+8=243~PMPS=265 & ?

"might" being the operative word...I am living in hopes all the time! :lol:
"Ifs" are pretty big around here too! I like "wish" a LOT too. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227~+8=243~PMPS=265 & ?

Hi Pat, I guess you have a semi rebound day after those gorgeous numbers. Shadow decided to "rest". Stu is "resting" with him. Thanks for the tip about when to give Fortiflora. I will get it right tomorrow. I have been giving the Clavamox at +2 (at the time Stu eats his 2nd or 3rd installment of breakfast), so I'll give the Fortiflora at lunch time, about +6. (Today he had Fortiflora with the first installment of breakfast).
Have a great Friday evening. I went shopping for cat food today, too. And I even found the allergy Pill Pockets at Petsmart. And, I found a great new litter scoop, made of metal. It's very efficient!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227~+8=243~PMPS=265 & ?

Shadow how about keeping your mommy bean up tonight with some nice green numbers.

Pat, I did not see any potato chips in my condo but I do have a White Chocolate Cheesecake and a very large pan of Cream Cheese Brownies....will
that do? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227~+8=243~PMPS=265 & ?

roling%20on%20the%20floor%20laughing.gif
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227~+8=243~PMPS=265 & ?

you probably don't want to ask me if you should increase the dose. My answer is almost always "yes." :lol: Seriously, I think I would get a really cold pot of slimy wet noodles if I said it was ok to increase to the dose that gave you a 30 three days ago. I hope this flat yellow means that there will be some excitement tonight. If not, you could try a dose between 2.25 and 2.5. That should be fun. :roll:
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227~+8=243~PMPS=265 & ?

nailbite_smile Auntie Libby! nailbite_smile
I thought you were going to say increase since you almost always say "yes" :lol: as you said yourself....but that in between sounds reasonable....I will tell Shadow what you said. Perhaps he will try a little harder tonight to control his numbers! :thumbup Thanks Libby!
 
Re: 8/27~Pat's Shadow~AMPS=227~+8=243~PMPS=265 & ?

Libby and Lucy said:
you probably don't want to ask me if you should increase the dose. My answer is almost always "yes." :lol: Seriously, I think I would get a really cold pot of slimy wet noodles if I said it was ok to increase to the dose that gave you a 30 three days ago. I hope this flat yellow means that there will be some excitement tonight. If not, you could try a dose between 2.25 and 2.5. That should be fun. :roll:
The new dose would be 2.375 :razz: Good luck with that one.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top