8/27 Monty: AMPS 101, +1.75 101, +5 81, PMPS 110, +1 119, +2 110

I can't give you advice since I am a total newbie, but since you are only giving him a drop anyway, maybe some of the more experienced people here would support you in skipping this dose, depending on how he is trending now? Good luck with him!
 
I have phoned my vet to update him on Monty's situation and recent numbers / dose. The vet's suggestion is if I see low numbers only occasionally on PS then I could try a drop every 24 hours for 10 days before stopping entirely.

Getting another test in now
 
I can only stay for a moment...the recommended steps for a low number is

STALL
DON'T FEED
Test again in 20 minutes.

Using different meters will just make you crazy...better to use the same meter 20 minutes apart. He's right on the line...

Second question set of questions: Are you prepared in the event of a really low number? Plenty of strips? Plenty of high carb foods, including karo syrup?
 
Back
Top