8/27 Max AM+6/57+8.5/72 PMPS 99+2/78+3/79+4/59+5/57+6.5/63

Status
Not open for further replies.

tiffmaxee

Member Since 2013
YESTERDAY'S CONDO:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=124189

I went to bed last night with Max in double digits but I just couldn't keep my eyes open any longer. He woke me this morning wanting food and ate his baby food and cat food. I tried to go back to sleep but no luck. If necessary I'll set my phone to wake me periodically tonight if I feel I will sleep in between testing tonight. I will be very excited if that happens.

Vines and prayers to all in need.
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103

Cancelled spin class. At least I have the options of 12 or 5:15 today. :smile: I'm not complaining. This is a good problem to have. Max was persistent with wanting more food so I'm glad I tested in time to cancel. I gave him a little 9% but not sure if that was the right thing to do. I hear him meowing now. I guess it wasn't enough.
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103

Nice!! Next stop the lagoon. :-D

I saw your comment in Jen/Eddie's condo about Lev and making sure you can always make your spin class. I can so relate - this time of year my schedule revolves around getting to rowing practice. The first issue will be figuring out, should you switch, when Max onsets and nadirs. I've seen some onsets quite early (Libby's KK looked more like a Lantus cycle on Lev), but it's typically around +4. With Neko it's after +5. So for me, as long as she's a decent number at PS, I'm usually good to do whatever until onset. And I've got the autofeeder set up in case of any shenanigans. And you still have time between nadir and preshot to do things, provided kitty decides to have a fixed nadir.
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103+3/81+4/68

Wow! Mr. Greenie sure is taking a liking to Max lately! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Now, time to surf right there, Max. Also, could you ask Mr. Greenie to come visit Eddie later? Maybe tonight sometime? ;-)
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103+3/81+4/68+4.5/95

This last test was a surprise in the wrong way, a 27 point increase. Let's see if he comes back down without food and then can surf. Maybe a repeat of the other day and he will surf blue? Seven days of at least one visit from :mrgreen: I'm trying not to get too excited but it's hard.

Thanks for cheering us on and the visits Wendy,Georgette, Deanna, and Jen. I'm putting in a request for an appearance from mr. greenie tonight for Eddie.
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103+4/68+4.5/95+5.25/65

I guess I take an early evening class tonight as Max is back down to 65.
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103+4/68+4.5/95+5.25/65

Whooooooooohoooooooo Max! How 'bout some surfing now. Exciting, yes.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103+4/68+4.5/95+5.25/65+6/57

Decided I better break out the cowboy cookout even though we are at +6. Overkill?
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103+4/68+4.5/95+5.25/65+6/57

He faked you out with that 95! He looks ready to surf now :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103+4/68+4.5/95+5.25/65+6/57

I see Max is keeping you on your toes today. I hope he surfs a little higher for you.
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103+4/68+5.25/65+6/57+7.5/60

I had a very talkative electrician here and didn't test as soon as I would have but Max seems to be doing fine. I wasn't wearing a watch and didn't think we were talking that long. I just gave him a little lc so hopefully he will come up a tad and surf.
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103+4/68+5.25/65+6/57+7.5/60

nicole-engblom-cat-surfing.jpg



Nice Surfing Max....
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+1/139+2/103+4/68+6/57+7.5/60+8.5/72

Nice day for Max!! I really need to see some numbers like these soon for Chi Chi :mrgreen: hope you get a nice pmps# Have a good evening Elise
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+6/57+7.5/60+8.5/72 PMPS 99

Thanks for the visits everyone.

He sure did fake me out with that 95, Deanna.

He hasn't had a series like this since June when it lasted for 2 weeks. We are half way there now. I hope you see lots of green too Laura.
 
Re: 8/27 Max AMPS 104+6/57+7.5/60+8.5/72 PMPS 99

Holy cow! Look at Max go! He spent virtually the entire AM cycle in normal numbers today and with any luck, looks like he might just decide he wants to spend some more time in normal numbers tonight. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Great job Elise!
 
Re: 8/27 Max AM+6/57+7.5/60+8.5/72 PMPS 99+1/107+2/79

Thanks, Jen. He hasn't looked this good since he spent two weeks hitting green back in June. At that time he went under 40 and earned a reduction and never looked as good until now. That's what makes me wonder if you could figure out a way to prevent Eddie from going under 50 or at least under 40 for awhile it might help him level out.
 
Re: 8/27 Max AM+6/57+8.5/72 PMPS 99+1/107+2/78+3/79+4/59

I was hoping Max would stay in the 70's but he just hit 59. I gave him some cowboy cookout. He ate a little. I hope it was enough to bring him into the 60's or 70's and he will stay there.
 
Re: 8/27 Max AM+6/57+8.5/72 PMPS 99+1/107+2/78+3/79+4/59+5/5

I fell asleep and meant to get a test in 15 minutes earlier. I hope he didn't drop lower. I just gave him some gravy as I really am tired. I think I will take my own advice and set alarms until I am sure Max is surfing nicely.
 
Re: 8/27 Max AM+6/57+8.5/72 PMPS 99+2/78+3/79+4/59+5/57+6.5/

Wow...what a day for Max! I hope he surfed it safely through the night for you...
 
Re: 8/27 Max AM+6/57+8.5/72 PMPS 99+2/78+3/79+4/59+5/57+6.5/

Whoooo, Hoooooo!!!! What a day. Great job keeping Max above 50. I hope he continues to stay in green for you. Come on Max, nice flat high green so your mommabean can get some rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top