Re: 8/27 Klinger AMPS 199; +3 311; +6 496
Oh wow, that is some PS!!!! Scratch what I said about him maybe needing a considerably higher dose, looks like I was WRONG! ohmygod_smile
I'm a bit on the fence what to make of the #s. If this was a nice breakthrough to a good PS, I would expect to see a U-curve today. Since you aren't seeing that, I'm wondering if the dose may be too high. If you get lower #s later in the cycle, like a late drop after maybe +10 or so, I would say that confirms this dose is too high. If the #s just keep going up, well then, hmmm, cross that bridge once you have the data.
If you end up with an inverse curve by the time you are done testing this cycle, if it were me, I would go back to 1u, or 1.25 if it seemed clear to you from his behavior that 1u wasn't working well for him, and try to collect more mid-cycle data on that dose.
If today doesn't turn out to be an inverse curve, I would probably hold the dose & try to get more data to figure out what is going on. Although inverse curves are scary b/c you know that means their body protected them from a hypo, it's a lot more clearcut, so that's what I'm hoping for

. It would give you a clear sign to lower the dose, clear signs make life SO much easier.
