8/27 DC AMPS=335 +1.5=233 Increase dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
DC had such good numbers all day yesterday, mostly blue, than yellow by PMPS, then he went up to pink through the night.
He ate mostly LC wet food 2% yesterday only about 30 EVO (9%) kibble pieces. Yay.
Today his is in the pink again. It is so frustrating watching the numbers go up now that he is eating the LC wet.
Unsure if I should change the dose tomorrow or wait until I return from the lake and change on Tuesday. Today is day 4 on the increased dose of 2.25U.
Frisky on the other hand still won't touch the wet food. Not even with Parmasen sprinkled on it, but he'll eat Parmasen if you give it to him straight.
Today I ground up some of his favorite kibble and I'll sprinkle that on the wet for him and see how it goes. Hopefully he'll eat some or I'll have to give
him some kibble today. It's been more than 24 hours since he ate and he's a very active kitty. He's been drinking lots of water though.
He played fetch with me for almost an hour last night. And I only gave him about 4 treats.
Tried freeze dried shrimp yesterday. Neither one of the cats will touch it. They both tried to bury them.
We'll be leaving for the lake in a couple of hours. We'll be home Monday, late afternoon.
I'll try to get one more BG in before we leave.
 
Re: 8/27 DC AMPS=335 Increase dose?

According to your SS this is the 4th day or start of 7th cycle on this dose,2.25u is that correct?
Are you able to test throughout the cycle when you go to the Lake?
Hopefully an experienced dose person will be around today if you could answer the above and check back, ok? Hope you have a good weekend! :razz:
 
Re: 8/27 DC AMPS=335 Increase dose?

You're right. Obviously I can't count today. He's had 7 shots of the Lantus. I've changed the day in the original post.
And yes I can test all weekend, every hour if need be.
We have a trailer that we leave at a campground all year. It has a covered deck and the campground is very small.
The farthest I am ever away from the trailer is about a 2 minute walk. Unless I go to the store, than I may be gone for 15 minutes.
I check on the cats constantly and quite often DC walks with me on his leash, so he is never far away.
 
it sounds like this weekend would be a good time to increase, availability wise. Still, with the low 100's yesterday I would prefer to see at least 8 cycles on this dose. How about seeing how tonight's cycle goes, and then decide tomorrow?

Your lake trip sounds like a nice vacation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top