jud and corv
Member Since 2025
Wow he's done so good the last couple cycles, keep it up Corvy!!!
8/26 Corv, AMPS 172 +3 88 +4 102 +6 144 PMPS 137 +2 133
8/26 Corv, AMPS 172 +3 88 +4 102 +6 144 PMPS 137 +2 133
"Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL"
I believe any drop under 90 requires a reduction by .25 units while following SLGSThe sticky for SLGS method says the above, which I was told to do, but I'm realizing that at the top it says those numbers are for human calibrated meters while I'm on a pet calibrated meter. Should my "decrease" number be higher than the 90 mg/dL then?
I have about 30 alphatrak strips left then switching to Relion
Yes. With SLGS regardless of which meter you use a reduction is earned if under 90. It’s not an aggressive method so we use 90.I believe any drop under 90 requires a reduction by .25 units while following SLGS
Correct? @tiffmaxee
This is not our ss. It’s one another group copied. It can’t be changed. Our ss would need to be downloaded.Jud, your numbers are different from my numbers when I was using an animal meter. See my spreadsheet back in 2024 (the 2024 tab is at the bottom of the ss). The numbers are across the top of the 2024 ss. Where did you get your ss? Also, @tiffmaxee, do you know why this is? And should Jud change anything??
Thank you Wendy! I'll let y'all know when I'm done with the alphatrak strips. I just made a copy of the spreadsheet from the sticky here and updated the values so will be using that one from here on out!Go Corvy!
This spreadsheet format you have was actually from a FB group not affiliated with FDMB. We made the first spreadsheet. They copied it and made changes such as adding that "optimal range" bit. And in that process introduced some errors that make it difficult to view on tablets. They may have fixed those errors recently, but I'm using my laptop at the moment. People here are more used to our format. So it you do decide to use ours, it's easier for us. We also have spreadsheets that can be used by people with pet meters in addition to the regular one. We do have peope who switch from pet to human meters, so with a quick bit of help we can get you set up on the same spreadsheet when you make the switch.