8/27 - Cleo -AM+12(95);PMPS(96);+1(132);+3(102);+5(120)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kathy-and-Cleo

Member Since 2012
Hi folks,

I've been slacking in my daily condos, I apologize! And here I am back, because Cleo's throwing me (yet another) curveball!

Here's my last condo, from 8/21

Let me catch you up on today:

AMPS: 217
AM +11: 110
PMBG: 95

The 217 this morning was a little low for Cleo, but not the lowest I've seen from her and nothing I worried about. Getting the 110 at +11 was a little surprising, but I still wasn't concerned, as she often rises at the end of her cycle. Now I've got a 95 at our normal PMPS time (noted as PMBG so as not to cause confusion). I am following the sticky and stalling 20 minutes to see what happens. Next test will be about 10 minutes from now.

I will be home tonight and can monitor closely, but I'm a little hesitant to shoot green when she usually falls so much/so quickly in the first 3 hours of her cycle. Nadir is usually around +4 or +5 at latest for Cleo.

This is the first green +12 we've had. Advice is welcome!
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - Low PMBG (95)

You can stall for 30 min. and see where the numbers are heading. If you opt to stall, please don't feed Cleo!!
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - Low PMBG (95)

Hi - I did stall for 30 min and she's staying level...

she's at 96 at +12.5

So here's what we've got:

AMPS: 217
AM +11: 110
AM +12: 95
AM +12.5: 96


I figured we should go ahead and feed her normal dinner and shoot her normal dose and monitor closely since she's high greens? It's low for her, but not in a dangerous range. Is that ok?
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - Low PMBG (95)

Well, I hope it was ok, because we went ahead and fed normal LC dinner and gave her her evening shot of 1.75U. We'll be testing hourly if not more often. Lucky kitteh!
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - Low PMBG (95)

Hi Kathy,
I sent Sienne a private message to tell her you had asked a question right back after she looked at you.
She's not online at the moment so it may take a while for her to come back on.
You can see across the bottom of the lantus forum page who's online and you can always send a pm to someone specifically.
I just don't see any of the advisors on at this second... Of course, I have to refresh constantly to see someone to grab for you.

So I hope we find someone to answer your questions.
But just me posting to you will bump you back up to the top to get noticed.
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - Low PMBG (95)

Thanks Rhiannon, I appreciate it :) I seem to recall Sienne just had her own health issues, so I think she's entitled to a night off!
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - Low PMBG (95)

Of course that's OK!!

I would definitely get a +1 and a +2. If the +1 is considerably lower than your PMPS (and if you shot the 95, it's your PMPS, not PMBG), then get a +1.5.
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - Low PMBG (95)

rhiannon and shadow said:
hmm. I don't recall any for Sienne.

Are you thinking of Marge? She's having issues.

Oops, you're totally right. Sorry - stress brain apparently.
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - Low PMBG (95)

Sienne and Gabby said:
Of course that's OK!!

I would definitely get a +1 and a +2. If the +1 is considerably lower than your PMPS (and if you shot the 95, it's your PMPS, not PMBG), then get a +1.5.

Thanks Sienne!

I will update my topic - technically speaking, I shot the later 96 number (huge difference, right?). I will test at +1 and post back then. It will be around 8:15 PM PST (so a few min after that to get a post up).

Happily, Cleo is sacked out in front of me on my desk (where she typically is at this time of day), so it should be nice and easy to get that +1 test.
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - AMPS 217;+11(110);+12(95);PMPS (96);+1(132

AMPS: 217
AM +11: 110
AM +12: 95
PMPS: 96
PM +1: 132

We'll see how she is in another hour. She is a food spiker, but it usually only lasts the first hour. By +2 she's usually dropping. We shall see.
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - AM+12(95);PMPS(96);+1(132);+2(106)

AMPS: 217
AM +11: 110
AM +12: 95
PMPS: 96
PM +1: 132
PM +2: 106

Food spike is over... will keep monitoring and posting.
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - AM+12(95);PMPS(96);+1(132);+2(106)

I'm glad you shot :-D :-D

When you are going to be home, are rested, and have supplies, you have enough data to shoot these numbers on time and take advantage of any overlap she might have. Shoot low to stay low. You did a good job tonight but you can see you could have shot on time.

One thing I've seen happen occasionally is the caregiver stalls and the numbers drop and they stall and the numbers drop and then the number just gets lower and the CG ends up skipping. However, if the number had been shot on time, kitty could have been fed and the numbers could have started up a bit. Of course, I'm talking about numbers above 50.

Hope she has a great cycle!
 
Re: 8/27 - Cleo - AM+12(95);PMPS(96);+1(132);+2(106);+3(106)

Thanks for the encouraging words Marje!

AMPS: 217
AM +11: 110
AM +12: 95
PMPS: 96
PM +1: 132
PM +2: 106
PM +3: 102

Cleo surprised me again by holding pretty steady between +2 and +3 - I actually was thinking she was going to be a good deal lower than she was. We'll see how she's doing at +4!
 
AMPS: 217
AM +11: 110
AM +12: 95
PMPS: 96
PM +1: 132
PM +2: 106
PM +3: 102
PM +5: 120

Meant to get a +4 but slept through the alarm I had set. Happily, it looks like she either didn't dip down much past the +3 number, or if she did she's already rising. It actually looks like we had a nice calm start of cycle after that surprising green PMPS. Thanks for the encouragement all :) I'll post back in the morning!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top