? 8/27 Buster AMPS 94 +2.5 49 +3 56

Kim & Buster

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-23-buster-amps-113-2-92.280791/

Finally something under 50!
I am wondering if we should actually hold the dose for a bit longer though - the timing of his last few shots have been a little messed up, and we gave them more than 15 minutes early the last few shots. So I’m wondering if there may be more carryover between cycles. And I’d really like him to stay in the greens after this, and I’ll be able to monitor him the next few days. Thoughts?
 
You can choose to follow the rule for kitties who don't hold reductions, which is 3 drops between 40 and 50 on 3 separate days. However, my only concern is that if you want to be aggressive in dosing/taking reductions, you want to get at least 1 mid-cycle test in all cycles. There were no tests in the PM cycle of 8/23 and 8/25. It's possible he might have dropped below 50 in those cycles as well. If testing is an issue (and that's understandable), you might want to be conservative and reduce with a single drop below 50.
 
Gotcha! I can test more. Honestly I may have tested him those days and just forgot to put it in the spreadsheet. I think I’ll stick with 3U tonight and see how he does since I’ll be around to test!
 
Back
Top