8/27 Beenie AMPS 119, 135 +4...PMPS 52

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beenie (GA)

Member Since 2017
Hello !! :coffee::coffee: and good morning!

Hope everyone has a happy purry Sunday. Beenie had a good numbers day yesterday and starting out today nicely too :cool:.

quiet sunday morning.jpg
 
:joyful:Love that!!
Her SS is looking nice. So funny how I didn't hesitate to shoot on the 72 last night. Once you understand how a depot insulin works and your own cats patterns it take so much of the stress out of the equation. That's not to say let your guard down but I don't have to panic and ask is it ok to shoot on every green I get now. Part of it is unlearning the in and out ProZinc.
 
Once you understand how a depot insulin works and your own cats patterns it take so much of the stress out of the equation.


EXACTLY!!! Probably the worst part of the switch over was "unlearning" Prozinc and "re-learning" Levemir. And Beenie is being so co-operative with showing such a consistent Levemir cycle.

You have both done a wonderful job!! :bighug::bighug:
 
So in typical kitty style, wait for mom to go out and hit a 52 PMPS. :eek:
Sitter called, I told her to not feed and re-test in 20 min, got 56. Did it again and she was rising slowly at 61. I told her to shoot 12 U and I'm not even sure a reducie is in order but that's what I decided over the phone. I'm home now and will monitor but I'm comfortable that Beenie will do her usual and rise, if not I'm here more than prepared. Thanks to all of you!!:bighug::bighug:
relax I got this cat.jpg
 
Actually reduction level for TR is 50, not 40. Theoretically Beenie did not hit 50 so you should have held the dose....but it is also the lowest preshot you have shot and the depot could still in play for this cycle

It will be interesting to see where Beenie goes tonight.
 
Should I have not reduced? I shot from the hip over the phone with the sitter. Beenie didn't go below 40 so I should not have reduced so now what?
She isn't a long term diabetic is she? I believe 40 is the reduction point for long term diabetics. I think 50 is your reduction point using a human meter and tight regulation. I'm not sure about taking the reduction at 52. Will have to wait for someone with more experience.
 
I ignored the under 40 rule for long term acro's. Love the picture Mary Ann! We aren't healing pancreases here and I like to be a bit more cautious with the large depots. Of course, you have to see what works for you acrocat, but mine usually held her under 50 reductions.

One option for shooting low numbers is a reduced dose, but we don't combine it with a stall. That's OK, each time is a do over.
 
Back up to 12.5 and pretend it was a partial fur shot. Unless she goes below 50 tonight of course.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top