JoyBee&Ravan
Member Since 2018
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-25ravan-7-96-9-65-11-73-pmps100-4-73-7-61.201643/
That High # makes me cry!
That High # makes me cry!
Bounce days have their merit to give you and Ravan a pokey break.
Looking at the SS, I was wondering why you reduced him today? According to your signature, you are following TR and reductions are when kitties go below 50. His lowest number last night was 61 and it was later in the cycle. I would take him back to 1 unit tonight if he were my kitty.
Just for the sake of passing on information ,something you can do to help with bouncing when they do earn a reduction, and the next cycle is high like today, you can shoot the old dose one more time ( we call it shooting through the bounce ) and then the next cycle give the reduction. It just helps with containing the higher numbers some.
Thanks Judy, I missed that. So, JoyBee did shoot through the bounce.He actually earned the reduction the night before when he went down to 35.
I Loved Saturday Night Live & all the Originals, Gilda Radner, Belushi,Aykroyd ,Jane Curtin!
So, you got my "Nevermind!" LOL
Yes, I miss all those guy! And Gilda was absolutely brilliant. Great loss.Did You watch the Video I added? Brings back memories![]()
Just saw this link now, will have to watch tomorrow!@Bobby And Bubba
I wish I could have kept the 1 unit I really dislike seeing Ravan in such high #'s ( I'd be willing to stay up every nite if I could keep his BG in green!)
He was recently diagnosed with Kidney disease & I can't help but feel it's from his HIGH #'s when he bounces.
I Loved Saturday Night Live & all the Originals, Gilda Radner, Belushi,Aykroyd ,Jane Curtin!https://www.nbc.com/saturday-night-live/video/the-nerds---broken-fridge/n8665
I still watch it occasionally but it's not as good!![]()