8.26 Trouble AMPS 117 PMPS 93

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carrie & Trouble

Member Since 2010
Last Condo:
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23211

It's been a few day since Trouble has had a condo, but I have been busy getting back to school. I am trying to catch my breath and come up with a new daily routine. Trouble seems to be doing fairly well. He's had a few higher AMPSs but I think it's because he is eating his +9 snack a bit later in the night.

I hope everyone is having a good week!
 
Trouble, once your mama gets settled with school, do you think she'll be able to add a few more Spot Checks to her schedule so we can better see what's going on with you... ?

Looking nice! :-D
 
I leave the house in the morning at +1 and get home at +11. I am home all evening though...just let me know what you would like to see on his ss. Trouble is always up for a spot check because he gets a little treat. Also I can get some numbers this Saturday during the am cycle. Should I set an alarm to get up at +10 and take away the midnight snack? Thanks!
 
You do what you can Carrie - this isn't a critique or a request for a pokefest either.
Nadir are the best ones to have b/c that's what lantus dose is based on. ... but nadir sometimes moves around too. I was trying to see how low does Trouble get... we know that he's not a diver but how low does he get is the question...
 
that snack really seems to make a difference, doesn't it? I wonder if you moved it to +8 if that would give him more time to get lower. For some cats it does. Not that he really needs to be lower, his preshots are within the target range, but it would be great to get the AM numbers to match the PM ones.
 
I have his snack served in the auto-feeder where the lit just flips up and stays at +9, so he probably sleeps until he gets hungry at +10-11 then goes and eats. Maybe I should get one of those circular automatic ones that move from one compartment to the next and would take away the food by +10. My DH will say just set the alarm and close the lid...then I will reply ok you set the alarm and close the lid...then he will say ok order a new auto feeder :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top