8/26 Tigger AMPS/304 +2/300 +4/227 Ques. Re. Dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Good Morning, LL! boy, we've missed everyone! :YMHUG:

My Dose question is in a lower post & marked with :?: :?: s. Thanks for your input & clarification!

Tigger's 8/22 condo

I see in the last days we've been off the Board alot has happened, we'll need to catch up on everybody.

Good news is I'm finally feeling more normal & other than a mountain of work to overcome, I'll survive! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tigger's still doing his usual 1 good cycle, 2 bounce cycles, but the reduced dose is holding. I start thinking it's time to increase & he'll toss me a bone with a green cycle - then 2 more bounce cycles :YMSIGH:

Till this morning, when Piggy Tiggy got our of his room while big bro Spankey was eating his brefus. Next thing, Tiggy's head's deep in Spankey's bowl! I think his back feet were off the ground he was so fast! You should have seen Spankey's look - "MOM"!!! So - we delayed AMPS to get 30 min. distance ohmygod_smile

I'm looking forward to catching up with everyone - healing, support, caliming, appy, poopy, hairball vines out to all in need & have a great Monday!!!
 
Re: 8/26 Tigger AMPS/304 +2/300 We're Back!!!

Welcome back Suzanne and Tigger! I wasn't posting but was taking a few looks in at the board while I was away over the past couple weeks, and it seems like a few others were away for a bit too. Summer schedules . . . my mom always says she feels like the people she knows should have a going-away-party for each other before summer starts because they don't see much of each other again until fall! Anyways nice to have you back and feeling better :smile:
 
Re: 8/26 Tigger AMPS/304 +2/300 We're Back!!!

Suzanne - weren't you on a camping trip? I was off the board for about a week so I've forgotten pretty much everything.

Sneaky Tiggy! They are quick, aren't they? And it's like they never forget....

Sorry about all the bouncing. I so understand. Bob is a big bouncer. I hope Tiggy evens out for you soon!

Have a good day and welcome back! :-D
 
I'm ready for my usual "Increase, Hold, or Reduce?" Question......

Seems like on the last reduction with Tigger, I'm seeing 1 good green cycle, then 2 bounce yellow/pink cycles. If tonight's a green cycle, that'll hold true.

Not much blue.

:?: :?: Tigger's best numbers were at the fat 2.0 units. We had 3 reductions, pretty quickly, & I'm assuming the depot got drained, and in time it will fill & overflow again & produce better results?

:?: :?: Since we're getting some green on this f1.0 unit dose, should I hold & let it play out some more, especially if he has a good PM cycle? Or if the PM cycle's high & level, should I increase?

:?: :?: Is Tigger bouncing because his dose is too high or is he high & level because his dose is too low - or just because? ohmygod_smile I know everyone asks these questions!

I see lovely charts like Elians & think, 'Why can't Tigger do that - what's the difference????? Time seems potentially one of the answers.

It seems cats can bounce because the dose is too low, or too high, or from a low BG (for the cat). How do we tell what's what & which one is our cat? :YMSIGH:

There's an interesting discussion below from 2012 about bouncing - will read more carefully tonight after work - oops am supposed to be working!!! :oops:

2012 bounce discussion

Thanks, everyone- have a great day!!!
 
Hi Suzanne,
I'm glad you are feeling better!
I hope you'll get an answer to your question.
Hopefully Tigger's liver will get used to the green numbers soon!!
 
I might give this dose a little longer. You're seeing blue and green nadirs (except for the bounce cycles).

I'd also be remiss if I didn't point out that Elian's SS is gorgeous NOW. Go back a few weeks. Elian was one bouncy kitty!!
 
Thanks, Sienne, & you're right - Elian's SS is gorgeous NOW! I'll go & pay more attention to his bounces & how long, etc. At least Tigger seems to be feeling well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top