8/26 Tibbs amps 412 +6 369 advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

tibbs5

Member Since 2014
should i hold the dose and totally get rid of the tiny bit of dry food he still gets or should i increase to 2 units while i'm weaning him off his dry snack? i'm so afraid of him going hypo, i don't know what to do
 
I'm certainly no expert and not qualified to actually give you advice, but the thought of increasing a dose AND decreasing carbs in the diet at the same time sounds really risky and scary to me. I'm sure I wouldn't do that with my own cat. I'd personally make the diet change and then see what the numbers look like.
 
Leave the dose alone and get rid of all the dry first. Elimination of dry can drop them as much as 100 pts overnight.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top