8/26 The Other Shadow PMPS 227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim 'n Shadow

Member Since 2010
Morning All
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23280

WCR - up twice in the night for spot checks - both blue. Woo-hoo! Hoping for more of that today, she's off to a good start.

WBR - feeling a lot more positive today, those pinks yesterday bummed me out. I spend every spare moment reading on this site, in one place, I read that a good curve is like a smile, another place says like an "S"; which tends to be more true? Shadow nadirs late, her's seems more like a smirk.

I am already thinking ahead for next week's holiday, when I will have a houseful of company. Monique said when I can't get frequent BG checks, critical spot checks to get were +4, when she has started coming onto her insulin and again around the time of her nadir, and of course, the pre-shots. I want to be able to enjoy my family next week and don't want to seem OCD about this while they are here. On a busy day, when do most folks test?

OT - are all FD moms born worriers? I can get really get to fretting and stewing. :shock: Are we all like that?
 
Re: 8/26 The Other Shadow AMPS 235

Who worries? :shock: WE don't worry.... What are you reading anyway? No one here worries or is the least bit obsessive...or compulsive...no...not US!
rolling.gif


Some of us have noticed that our kitties get a little stressed or annoyed at company in the house and their numbers run a little higher.
Not sure how your Shadow will be....does she run and hide in a closet like my Raja or does she come out and visit like my Shadow?
I do hope that things run smoothly while you have guests....
Monique mentioned the good hours to test...that would be good. And of course, if you have a lower than usual preshot it would be good to get a +1 to see where she is going. You will know by her numbers ...and you can always post and ask what others think when it happens.
I hope your company will understand...you will be fine... :razz:
Shadow is looking great!
 
Re: 8/26 The Other Shadow AMPS 235

Worry? Nah. :lol:
We're all obsessed and worry warts but you'll get better at coping with it and more confident

Good luck and enjoy your company
 
Re: 8/26 The Other Shadow AMPS 235, +4 165

Life is good. Blue is my new favorite color. It doesn't take much to make me happy. I may be easy but I'm not cheap. :lol:
 
Re: 8/26 The Other Shadow AMPS 235, +4 165

I often find a direct correlation between my cat's BGs and my mood for the day. Knowing he feels better makes me feel better.

Congrats on more blues!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top