8/26 Tess AMPS~128 PMPS~53 +1~60 +2~69 +4~71 +9~88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
8/25 Condo
8/25 RECAP:
• AMPS~225, fed .65oz. Raw, f.5u
• +1~237, fed .65oz. Raw
• +2, fed .65oz. Raw,
• +3~183, fed .25oz. 0%
• +5~190
• +9~174 fed .25oz. 1%
• PMPS~146, fed .85oz Raw, 0.5u.
• +2~165, fed .85oz. 0%
• +4~154, fed .85oz. 2%
• +9~151, fed .25oz. 2%
• AMPS~128, fed .65oz. 4%, f.5u.

Good Morning LL! Foggy this morning, should be nice and quiet except for that AMPS. Getting really close again! :mrgreen: We'll need to get a +1 today. Cuddly kitty this morning, wanting lap time after breffis 1 and shot. Or maybe just still hungry.

WCR All 5 Ps again this morning, the new litter box is a hit. Actually not too much play yet, just snuggling.

Washing windows today. I tried that new Windex system yesterday, back to doing it the old way today. Really bad streaks. It would have been nice and easy though.
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128

Pretty AMPS Tess....too bad you can't help Mama with her windows....that's good that she can relax a bit with you though...
Make sure she does take some breaks today. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128

I just cleaned Moonies window near cat napper,it was all yucky--Noe she can SEE :shock:
Nice amps today--Looking for some beauty numbers from Tray! Glad you feel better!! Hugs :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +2~72

Here we go! Down at +1 and this am's shot won't have kicked in yet. Fed breffis 2 of 4%, will check again at +2. This cat is not spoiled , oh no! Lil Miss walked past her food twice when it was down on the floor, but it was perfectly acceptable when I picked it up and served her on the sofa. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +2~72

Hear ya on the windex - i have tried that a couple of times - never could get it to take care of everything, and yeah - streaks when all done. Did ok on the dust and loose dirt - the rest wasn't all that great. Too bad, cuz it sure would have made things easy - especially on the second floor. I DETEST ladders.........

Go Tess!!! You will be busy today - but better now than tonight. Have a good one. and be careful doing those windows.

OK. I have to laugh on the food service! :lol: :lol: :lol: Now who runs the show here. I am convinced that we are but mere servants... :roll: been there.......
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +2~72

Tess is really looking to get some time with you today with that +2 drop. Maybe she can help with the windows in between tests and snacks.
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40

Uh-ohhhhhhh! 40 at +2! I guess i should have taken her a little more seriously at +1 and fed higher carb. Fed .3 oz of 11%, check back in 30. Well, actually about 10 minutes now.

Michelle, I'm going to try the wan w/ just vinegaron it. get the same reach and will probably clean better.

:oops: Goofed on the 72 that was +1 not +2!
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 +2:30~50 +3~56

HI Tess, yep, our numbers are pretty close today. But I vomited and wouldn't eat more, so my mamabean just had to watch as my numbers went down further. Oh man, hairballs are much better than vomit!! I always enjoy eating after a hairball. See you later. If I feel better, we can surf green.

Stu

Hi Ann, Windows! I don't do windows (on the outside). I just leave them alone. But I find that the thing that works best on glass in general is one of those microcloths and water. And then drying with a second microcloth. No chemicals and no streaks, either. I hope Tess brings her numbers up soon. What anxiety to get a 40 at +2!! Hang in there!

Ella
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +6~54 Reduction???

Today was the third <50 for Tess this week so I assume we are looking at a reduction unless she is bouncing tonight. Any opinions?

2 hours later and no real change, fed her a little more 11%. She woke up for that. :-D

I've wondered how she surfs the 50s so much and I just read this quote from Dr. Hodgkins on http://www.tillydiabetes.net/en_6importantfactors.htm
In fact, the 80-130 range is a bit high for the cat at rest without excitement. Most cats operate when relaxed between 50-80!

Tess is for the most part a very relaxed cat! I often just test her as she sleeps and she barely notices. :lol:
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +6~54 Reduction???

I've tested my civvie Thunder a few times (just to keep my sanity I suppose) and both times he was in the 50's. So I'm not sure if that's the range I'm looking for Lightning to be in or not....I always freak out when I see numbers that low for him! It's funny to think we can have such a different mindset from one cat to the other!!
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +6~54 Reduction???

I can't decide what is more exciting - Tess or Stu! OMG - what a day! Good luck with the dose change. my understanding is that 3 <50 qualify for a reduction. Good luck!
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +6~54 Reduction???

yep, I would reduce the dose tonight. Tess has been working up to this for a few days. Good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +6~54 Reduction???

Tess has a lot of flatitude doesn't she? :mrgreen: Congrats on the dosecrease. Go Tess! :RAHCAT
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +6~54 +9~65

OMG! What a bounce, all the way up to 65. :lol:

Thanks Libby, I hope she holds it this time. I should check to see how many times we've been here.

Interesting on the BG ranges, Thanks Jill. I read some of it, but then the old board got hung up. Just had never seen the difference between a resting and active cat before.

Michelle, exciting? Except for that 40 we've had 5 hours zilch movement. :lol: BTW, the Windex pad dipped in vinegar worked really well, but had to dry the glass too.
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +6~54 +9~65

come on Tess - help out your bean here - up some OK. we love ya in green, but sometimes blues are nice too.

Good luck with the dosecrease - and I hope she holds it this time. Go Tess!! what an exciting curve :lol: it becomes even more exciting as we get closer to shootin' time...

and thx on the windex. I will give that a shot next time.
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +6~54 +9~65

Wow, Ann, Tess likes the drama, huh? Nice surfing after the 40 though! At least Tinkles woke me up with the 59 before he hit me with the 49! :lol: I love the surfing kitty you posted in Tinkles' condo today, very cute!! Beautiful numbers today for Tess, good luck with the dosecrease!
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +11:45~49

First preshot test was 49 at +11:45. ohmygod_smile Come on Tess you earned your reduction already!

Stalling 15 minutes to see if we are rising or falling, no food. She is not happy! cat(2)_steam
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +11:45~49

oh my - not again! come on up Tess - you've made your point! Shessh Ann, I hope you can shoot on time. And yes - she has earned her reduction. Congrats on that!
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +11:45~49 +12~41

Still going down, 41 at +12. Giving her a 1/2tsp. of 4% to keep her from dropping any more. Retest in 15. Shoot I was wanting to move her shot time up not back.
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 +2~40 ... +11:45~49 +12~41

oh my ... good luck .... this too is one scenario I have yet to deal with. I do not envy you. Come on up Tess!
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 PMPS~53

OK, shot was only delayed 15 minutes, so 53 at 12:15 is PMPS, shot reduction to .5u and fed 11% Wellness Chicken and Lobster. She actually gets rewarded for doing this to me! ohmygod_smile I think we can go back to our schedule in the morning. Happy cat with full tummy. Got to go deal w/ the SS.

Just wait Michelle, your turn will come. This is what I get for making jokes about diving for clams. :roll:
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 +1~72 PMPS~53

Ann & Tess said:
Just wait Michelle, your turn will come. This is what I get for making jokes about diving for clams. :roll:
that will teach ya! :lol: :lol: and I can hardly wait... omg. i still don't know how you do it, probably like me - you just do.
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 PMPS~53 +1~60

60, breathable range. :razz: feeding 8%.

Michelle, it's not like this is the first time Tess has pulled this on me or on DH when I wasn't here. That first time I was , total panic and it went on for 2 hours! :shock:
 
Re: 8/26 Tess AMPS~128 PMPS~53 +1~60

HA! I remember that! Alot of omg's that night. well I hope she's settled for the night, enjoying her 8%. what these kitties will do to get good food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top