Onyx & Klepto
Member Since 2013
8/23 Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102868
Good Morning, LL!!
So Onyx is doing really well. 5 of her last pre-shots were under 100, the last 2 were in the 60's...and yes, I SHOT!!! My big girl panties are fitting nicely...lol. I was REALLY trying to follow the protocol EXACTLY for Phase 4, and not do a decrease until her nadir was in the 40-50 range 3 times on seperate days, but her pre-shot numbers had come down so much, I had to decrease after 3 cycles with 40's. Good thing to, because on .75, she still hit the 40's last night. It's possible that could be some carry over from the 1U, but we'll see what the day brings.
She's doing better than I would have imagined 6 weeks after diagnosis, especially after such a rocky start. I'd sure love to get her into remission in under 8 weeks, the way they did on the protocol trial, so fingers crossed. Technically, we have 3 weeks left, since the 1st week was the wrong dose from the vet..then some missed shots to bring her down once I found FDMB. It's definitely possible. Her body is loving being in the 50's and 60's.
Another update: the Young Again has her fur in the best shape it's been in, in years!!! And the coconut oil I've been using topically to her bald/chewed skin spots, are healing wonderfully. She's no longer chewing...and the bald spots are now gone. So the combination of oil and the calming collar, are really working wonders for her. I'm so happy. It broke my heart when she made herself bleed everywhere.
Anyway, I hope everyone has a wonderful day...and Onyx and I are sending out healing vines to those in need today.
:smile:
Good Morning, LL!!
So Onyx is doing really well. 5 of her last pre-shots were under 100, the last 2 were in the 60's...and yes, I SHOT!!! My big girl panties are fitting nicely...lol. I was REALLY trying to follow the protocol EXACTLY for Phase 4, and not do a decrease until her nadir was in the 40-50 range 3 times on seperate days, but her pre-shot numbers had come down so much, I had to decrease after 3 cycles with 40's. Good thing to, because on .75, she still hit the 40's last night. It's possible that could be some carry over from the 1U, but we'll see what the day brings.
She's doing better than I would have imagined 6 weeks after diagnosis, especially after such a rocky start. I'd sure love to get her into remission in under 8 weeks, the way they did on the protocol trial, so fingers crossed. Technically, we have 3 weeks left, since the 1st week was the wrong dose from the vet..then some missed shots to bring her down once I found FDMB. It's definitely possible. Her body is loving being in the 50's and 60's.
Another update: the Young Again has her fur in the best shape it's been in, in years!!! And the coconut oil I've been using topically to her bald/chewed skin spots, are healing wonderfully. She's no longer chewing...and the bald spots are now gone. So the combination of oil and the calming collar, are really working wonders for her. I'm so happy. It broke my heart when she made herself bleed everywhere.
Anyway, I hope everyone has a wonderful day...and Onyx and I are sending out healing vines to those in need today.
:smile: