8/26 Noogi - AMPS 241, +2 207, +7 149, PMPS 122, +3 63

Helen + Noogi

Active Member
Yesterday

So looks like Noogi's yellow yesterday was not a fluke as he started today on an even higher one :arghh:

I pushed him up to 1 unit from this am's dose. Popped home at lunch time to check on him and he seemed very subdued. Managed to get a vet appointment for 4pm today, so took him to get checked - just in case he was running a temp or something. Leaving on my trip on Friday am, so in a bit of a panic - after being so beautifully regulated for months, why now Noogs, why now?! :arghh::arghh:

Anyway, all his vitals are normal, and nothing is obviously the matter. Phew. He is still in some musculoskeletal pain so maybe it is just that causing his numbers to go up (but why so much higher than before I don't know). He does seem to be moving around at home okay - I wouldn't say he is in pain just be observing him. But when the vet examined him, feeling along the spine, he was not happy at all. Vet thinks an x-ray might give us more idea of what is going on in that back, so we will do that next month. For now he had another anti-inflammatory injection and we'll see how he gets on in the next day or two.

Last time I increased to 1 unit he went a bit low so I am watching him.
 
Sending vines Noogi's way, Helen. Sorry to hear that he has pain, hope he feels better soon. :bighug: πŸ’• Good luck with the increase, hope it is a gentle decent for him. Keep us posted.
 
Uh the timing so close to your trip is not fun. Sorry, Helen.

Glad you were able to get in with the vet today and he could have another anti-inflammatory injection. Hopefully that helps - maybe it already has started? Looks like he’s coming down tonight.. keeping you on your toes! Paws crossed for a safe surf and less pain πŸ€žπŸ€— sending healing vines for his pain and just in case there’s anything going on πŸƒπŸƒ
 
Uh the timing so close to your trip is not fun. Sorry, Helen.

Glad you were able to get in with the vet today and he could have another anti-inflammatory injection. Hopefully that helps - maybe it already has started? Looks like he’s coming down tonight.. keeping you on your toes! Paws crossed for a safe surf and less pain πŸ€žπŸ€— sending healing vines for his pain and just in case there’s anything going on πŸƒπŸƒ
Thank you Briana πŸ’•

Yup he hit the 60s at +3. Same as last time we tried a 1u dose.
Seems it is too much for him. I gave him some MC to keep him safe.
 
Sending you and Noogi lots of good wishes. I hope the meds will help him to feel better.
I’m glad you saw the vet. Better to be safe.
I hope he feels much better and you can have less worry while you’re gone πŸ€πŸƒπŸ€πŸƒπŸ€πŸƒπŸ’žβ€οΈβ€πŸ©ΉπŸ’žβ€οΈβ€πŸ©Ή
 
Bless him! The combo of the injection + the increase might have sent him down? I sure hope you can get this figured out at least enough to feel that you can comfortably leave him for your trip. Sending our best to you and Noogi πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸ€
 
Hi Helen and sorry to hear about Noogi not being his regulated self and so close to your trip. Of course you must be anxious. I'm on the other side of the world myself (Poland) and away from my boys.
Hopefully Noogi feels better soon. We're sending healing vines βœ¨οΈπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒβœ¨οΈ
πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸΎπŸ€—πŸˆπŸ’•
 
Back
Top