8/26 Miss Kitty AMPS 180 +2 131 +3 116 +6 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

april925

Member Since 2011
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=50784&p=547220#p547220

Good Morning all,

I got a nice start to the day. Looks like I'll have to keep an eye on her today. We have to go out to get hurricaine preparation supplies today, I better get some more lancets and maybe some test strips. Looks like I have about 75 strips left, maybe that is enough.
 
Re: 8/26 Miss Kitty AMPS 180

Personally, I'd rather be over prepared for extreme weather. Murphy's Law tends to apply (or there can be times when being superstitious pays off.) Get the strips! I'd also put together an emergency kit for Miss Kitty.

With respect to your question about how long for a cat to get regulated, there's no answer to that. There are some cats who are here for 3 weeks and are OTJ. Others will never achieve remission and we look for tight regulation. I would say that on average, it takes longer than 2 months for a cat to be more regulated. In adddition, the longer your cat is diabetic, the harder it gets. That your previous vet didn't know how to help you to use Lantus to it's best advantage took up unnecessary time.

If you want to know more about Prozinc, take a look at the PZI forum and look at people's spreadsheets there.
 
Re: 8/26 Miss Kitty AMPS 180

Nice # for Miss Kitty this morning. :) Keep up the excellent work!

I'd definitely get more strips. Good luck with the preparedness, and please be safe. I hope that the hurricane doesn't do too much damage in your area, and I also hope that it veers away from the coast (but looking at the forecast, it's looking like it won't).
 
Re: 8/26 Miss Kitty AMPS 180

Test strips added to the list.

Is Prozinc the same as PZI. Vet said they don't make PZI anymore and that is what he used to use. I don't think I'm switching any time soon anyway, as long as we are still seeing results like we are now.
 
Re: 8/26 Miss Kitty AMPS 180 +2 131 +3 116

Miss Kitty is looking good today! Good luck with the hurricane and stay safe. I agree that over prepared is better than under.
 
Re: 8/26 Miss Kitty AMPS 180 +2 131 +3 116

hi guys .. very nice looking numbers for miss kitty today! I hope the nice surf keeps up for you guys .. hopefully you can get all your supplies ready for the storm headed your way .. very scary stuff! Mocha bounced all over the place, check out her SS .. it wasn't until she wanted to go OTJ that she even had nice flat numbers .. she was on insulin for 22 months .. of course, there are others who have been here longer and others who have been here less then us .. ECID!
 
Re: 8/26 Miss Kitty AMPS 180 +2 131 +3 116

She sure is, +6 check is 120!! Come on Miss Kitty, prove them vets all wrong.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top