8/26 Michael AMPS 163 +3 273 PMPS 323 +2 426 +4 358

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paula

Member Since 2014
Hi, its confused me again.
Could you look at Michael's SS and tell me if he is bouncing and what i should do.?
By looking at the SS, can you tell by what day/date the bounce should clear?
What do I look for to see if the bounce is clearing?
I think his numbers were going up in the am cycle because I didn't get enough insulin in him. Some squirted out after I took the needle out. This pm I made sure I injected all the insulin. and @ +2 he was 426. (still going up. Shouldn't he be going down?) Just test PMPS +4 358 Hope he likes blue soon.

Thanks in advance
Paula & kitty Michael
 
Re: 8/26 Michael AMPS 163 +3 273 PMPS 323 +2 426

I think his numbers are because you had a skipped shot and then a short shot today. That causes the depot to drain and it takes time to refill. There could also be some bounce in there.

When you do skip or stall or shoot a reduced dose, the cycle count starts over. It's well-explained in this post on Counting Cycles.

:-D :-D does that make sense?
 
Thanks, Marge
The info on counting cycles will help. Yes, it does make sense. I have to keep reading & reading.
What is BCS? Let me see if I got this. If the bounce started on 8/25, Then it should clear on 8/27.
Should I see lower #'s? When Should I consider adjusting the dose? (I'm still confused on that part.)
Paula
 
Yes....if it's all bounce, he should clear by the morning of the 28th. You may or may not see lower numbers. It's difficult to say. Wed hope to see lower numbers by then. i would suggest you post and ask one of us to look at his SS the afternoon the of the 27th.

BCS is big chicken s$&t shot or reduced dose :-D
 
Thanks Marge.
Now I remember what bcs means. I will post on the afternoon of 8/27.
Paula
 
I hope Michael clears the bounce by tomorrow as is expected, but remember ECID, and each cat deals w/ bounces in their own time. Plus then when you get used to it they change! ohmygod_smile Also, +2 is often showing onset, but it may be a little later. It is still a good test to get in to see the trend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top