Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(YUM! Peppermint white mocha today - the bestest ever!), and Happy Sunday!
So sorry to be MIA yesterday - internet issues, borrowed time on a friends PC, and just didn't want to push my luck with the generosity... MISSED YOU GUYS!
8/25 in MannieLand
8/25 RECAP:
8/25: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Beef and Liver Feast 2%, Gerber Baby Food: Chicken, FF Ocean White Fish and Tuna 3%, PM CYCLE: FF Liver and Chicken 4%
8/25 amps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 386 fed 3% LC + BF
+3 fed BF
+10 306 Fed 3% LC
8/25 pmps 289: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 288 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 204 fed 4% LC
+5.5 187 fed 4% LC
+7 fed 4% LC
8/26 amps 196: 4th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 287 red 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4.5 215
+6.2 159 fed chicken snack
+8.2 256
8/26 pmps 231: 5th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 287 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 207 fed 4% LC
+5 206
Yesterday was..... another recovery day. The numbers still aren't that great and I'm still running on a reduced dose. I was almost ready to up it in an attempt to get back to his normal dose, but yesterdays appy issues that returned in the morning has me delaying a bit longer. We shall see how today goes. I have to be careful with him - nothing is ever certain with the Manster, and know I do not want to be in a low number situation with no appy on board. I want to be cautious, as in previous dentals we have had dosing issues, ended up with reduced doses. And now with an UTI on board too, well caution is the key word. SO.... we shall see what he does today, and then evaluate. Last night, and this AM I shot a 1.5 unit dose, down from his normal 2.0. I really like this Amps today - BLUE! And..... he ate well! YESSSSSS!!!!! I sure hope that continues this morning. Lubs you big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand. Well, almost well!
We seem to have gotten past the problems with appy after Mannie's first mini meal yesterday, so I am hopeful for a great day!.
It was very nice to come home yesterday after my hike and have a kitty that was glad to see me, asked for his test, and then wanted to eat. Although it was not a number I would normally feed, I did anyways just to see how he would do. YAY: CPC!! He had a good evening last night - sunbathing while we still had some, sleeping in his fav spot, and a surprise visit from DGS and family. So he was hugged and cuddled by Nicholas. FUN for the Manster - and of course nanners were hand delivered!
This morning we had a great test, feed (YES!!!!!), shoot and clean plate club (YAY, membership still intact), AND the auto feeder was ignored by Mannie and Elsa - oh well on that!... Normalcy in MannieLand.
As I said yesterday: How great it is to be able to say: NORMALCY! ;-)
Have a great day everyone! Not too sure what will be here today - more than likely chores, errands, shopping - all the fun stuff. My son will be by for breffis - YAY! It will be good to see him.
Hey everybody! It's me, Mannie! ok..... THIS TIME I think I feel great! I dunno what happened yesterday.... it was all so weird. But I'm good now! I promised my bean no parties and stuff til I'm better, especially if I wanna do the BLUE FULL MOON on Friday! So.... poolside today? OK with you guys? I can grill - mamabean said that was ok... See you later? ~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here are some photos from my hike yesterday - to Lake 22, off of the Mountain Loop Highway, near Granite Falls, Verlot. Beautiful lake, very nice hike, what a great day! I've also included he FaceBook link for anyone that wants to see all the photos: Lake 22
(YUM! Peppermint white mocha today - the bestest ever!), and Happy Sunday! So sorry to be MIA yesterday - internet issues, borrowed time on a friends PC, and just didn't want to push my luck with the generosity... MISSED YOU GUYS!
8/25 in MannieLand
8/25 RECAP:
8/25: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Beef and Liver Feast 2%, Gerber Baby Food: Chicken, FF Ocean White Fish and Tuna 3%, PM CYCLE: FF Liver and Chicken 4%
8/25 amps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 386 fed 3% LC + BF
+3 fed BF
+10 306 Fed 3% LC
8/25 pmps 289: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 288 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 204 fed 4% LC
+5.5 187 fed 4% LC
+7 fed 4% LC
8/26 amps 196: 4th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 287 red 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4.5 215
+6.2 159 fed chicken snack
+8.2 256
8/26 pmps 231: 5th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 287 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 207 fed 4% LC
+5 206
Yesterday was..... another recovery day. The numbers still aren't that great and I'm still running on a reduced dose. I was almost ready to up it in an attempt to get back to his normal dose, but yesterdays appy issues that returned in the morning has me delaying a bit longer. We shall see how today goes. I have to be careful with him - nothing is ever certain with the Manster, and know I do not want to be in a low number situation with no appy on board. I want to be cautious, as in previous dentals we have had dosing issues, ended up with reduced doses. And now with an UTI on board too, well caution is the key word. SO.... we shall see what he does today, and then evaluate. Last night, and this AM I shot a 1.5 unit dose, down from his normal 2.0. I really like this Amps today - BLUE! And..... he ate well! YESSSSSS!!!!! I sure hope that continues this morning. Lubs you big guy! cat_pet_icon
All is well in MannieLand. Well, almost well!
Have a great day everyone! Not too sure what will be here today - more than likely chores, errands, shopping - all the fun stuff. My son will be by for breffis - YAY! It will be good to see him.
Hey everybody! It's me, Mannie! ok..... THIS TIME I think I feel great! I dunno what happened yesterday.... it was all so weird. But I'm good now! I promised my bean no parties and stuff til I'm better, especially if I wanna do the BLUE FULL MOON on Friday! So.... poolside today? OK with you guys? I can grill - mamabean said that was ok... See you later? ~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here are some photos from my hike yesterday - to Lake 22, off of the Mountain Loop Highway, near Granite Falls, Verlot. Beautiful lake, very nice hike, what a great day! I've also included he FaceBook link for anyone that wants to see all the photos: Lake 22