8/26 Mannie PMPS 231, +2 287, +3.5 207, +5 206

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (YUM! Peppermint white mocha today - the bestest ever!), and Happy Sunday!

So sorry to be MIA yesterday - internet issues, borrowed time on a friends PC, and just didn't want to push my luck with the generosity... MISSED YOU GUYS!

8/25 in MannieLand

8/25 RECAP:
8/25: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Beef and Liver Feast 2%, Gerber Baby Food: Chicken, FF Ocean White Fish and Tuna 3%, PM CYCLE: FF Liver and Chicken 4%
8/25 amps 386: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 2% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 386 fed 3% LC + BF
+3 fed BF
+10 306 Fed 3% LC
8/25 pmps 289: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 288 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 204 fed 4% LC
+5.5 187 fed 4% LC
+7 fed 4% LC
8/26 amps 196: 4th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 287 red 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4.5 215
+6.2 159 fed chicken snack
+8.2 256
8/26 pmps 231: 5th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 287 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 207 fed 4% LC
+5 206

Yesterday was..... another recovery day. The numbers still aren't that great and I'm still running on a reduced dose. I was almost ready to up it in an attempt to get back to his normal dose, but yesterdays appy issues that returned in the morning has me delaying a bit longer. We shall see how today goes. I have to be careful with him - nothing is ever certain with the Manster, and know I do not want to be in a low number situation with no appy on board. I want to be cautious, as in previous dentals we have had dosing issues, ended up with reduced doses. And now with an UTI on board too, well caution is the key word. SO.... we shall see what he does today, and then evaluate. Last night, and this AM I shot a 1.5 unit dose, down from his normal 2.0. I really like this Amps today - BLUE! And..... he ate well! YESSSSSS!!!!! I sure hope that continues this morning. Lubs you big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. Well, almost well! :-D :-D We seem to have gotten past the problems with appy after Mannie's first mini meal yesterday, so I am hopeful for a great day!. :cool: :cool: It was very nice to come home yesterday after my hike and have a kitty that was glad to see me, asked for his test, and then wanted to eat. Although it was not a number I would normally feed, I did anyways just to see how he would do. YAY: CPC!! He had a good evening last night - sunbathing while we still had some, sleeping in his fav spot, and a surprise visit from DGS and family. So he was hugged and cuddled by Nicholas. FUN for the Manster - and of course nanners were hand delivered! :cool: :cool: This morning we had a great test, feed (YES!!!!!), shoot and clean plate club (YAY, membership still intact), AND the auto feeder was ignored by Mannie and Elsa - oh well on that!... Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D As I said yesterday: How great it is to be able to say: NORMALCY! ;-)

Have a great day everyone! Not too sure what will be here today - more than likely chores, errands, shopping - all the fun stuff. My son will be by for breffis - YAY! It will be good to see him. :-D :-D

Hey everybody! It's me, Mannie! ok..... THIS TIME I think I feel great! I dunno what happened yesterday.... it was all so weird. But I'm good now! I promised my bean no parties and stuff til I'm better, especially if I wanna do the BLUE FULL MOON on Friday! So.... poolside today? OK with you guys? I can grill - mamabean said that was ok... See you later? ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos from my hike yesterday - to Lake 22, off of the Mountain Loop Highway, near Granite Falls, Verlot. Beautiful lake, very nice hike, what a great day! I've also included he FaceBook link for anyone that wants to see all the photos: Lake 22
 

Attachments

  • P1040696.JPG
    P1040696.JPG
    171.3 KB · Views: 621
  • P1040764.JPG
    P1040764.JPG
    158 KB · Views: 617
  • P1040752.JPG
    P1040752.JPG
    166.6 KB · Views: 610
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) I may just treat myself today to one of your famous White Peppermint Mochas if it doesn't lift me too far off the ground! :-D Nice blue for Mannie considering the reduced dose, UTI and all he has been thru. Sending appy vines for his appy to continue and no more problems. Hopefully after the UTI has cleared, he'll get that big appy back. The pics are awesome, one of the prettiest scenic areas of your hikes! Have a great time today with your DS and breffifs and chores and maybe a shore walk.

Mannie, chillaxin at a pool sounds nice, maybe Tarragon's again; wish I had a pool here but no dice. I'll bring some burgers to grill and I'll think of something good for your tummy, I think Vtktor will supply the drinks. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196

Morning!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Hi Jane - Happy Sunday back at ya! So far, this one here is GREAT!

Hi Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) - I hope one day you will try one: the peppermint white mochas. :-D They aren't too powerful. just taste really good, IMHO. ;-) I was happy to see that blue this morning, and on that dose too. This ought to be interesting today to see what he does. Thanks on the appy vines - so far this morning it is good. PHEW!!!! Thanks on the pics - it is a very pretty lake, one of my favorite hikes. I hope that you will have time later to view all of the photos. It was hard to pick three that were representational of all that is there. Thanks on today - it will be good to see the kid, and yupp: hope to do that later: a walk to the shore. :-D :-D :-D

Maggie - sounds good to e! I know on the pool... me too! My granny-bean does, but she's not home much.... hmmmmm.... well I will ask her. I think Mr T's would be good. Hey Tarragon! We is coming!!! Woot on the burgers to grill, and a big YES on Vyktor and the drinks. He sure does know the good stuff. :shock: See you at the curb! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287

I'd go see the Blue Mannie Group! :-D

Hope Mannie's day gets better than yesterday!

We all wish recoveries would move along faster than they do.
Have a great sunday!
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287

Morning! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Hi Jane - I too am all for the Blue Mannie Group taking over the day. GO MANNIE - make it blue big guy!

Hi Rhiannon - I hope they show up. I told Mannie that there are requests for the Blue Mannie Group, he needs to rethink that +2. :-D And thanks on his day - it is better today, we have had no fuds or appy issues. He is gobbling it all up. A relief! and I so agree: I know i sure do wish that recoveries were smother than they are in reality. Looking good for today.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287

Where's the Blue Mannie Group?!?!?! Shasta and I would LOVE to see that!!!!! Come on down Mannie!!!! Knowing Shasta, she won't be down here much longer, so we hope to see you down here soon! Either that, or we'll wave as we pass you on the way up! :lol: :lol:

Hope you guys have a lovely Sunday! ~Deborah & Shasta
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287

Good Morning, Michelle. Looking for Mannie to come down to a beautiful blue. :smile:
Have a wonderful day. :-D


Barb
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287, +4.5 215

215 @ +4.5. YAY! Coming down. Well done Mannie!

Hi Barb - many thanks! I so hope he does too. That would be so nice to see. :-D THX too - day is good so far.... kiddo coming for breffis! SWEET!

Hi Deborah - Where IS that Blue Mamie Group - I think he /they are coming around the bend.... paws crossed! Mannie says he will have to talk to Shasta about staying blue =- he's always looking to build upon the group. GO SHASTA! Who knows - Mannie may join her on the way up - he's known for that too. :shock: :? ;-)
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287, +4.5 215, +6.2 159

159 @ +6.2 - WOO HOO! We are BLUE! Rumor has if that the Blue Mannie Group is playing live, at the pool, with a followup performance LIVE on Rusty's porches!
 

Attachments

  • Blue_Cat.gif
    Blue_Cat.gif
    23.6 KB · Views: 596
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287, +4.5 215, +6.2 159

Nice to see blue today for Mannie. I'm glad to hear his appy seems to be back to normal. Hope you have a good day and had a good breakfast with your DS.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287, +4.5 215, +6.2 159

Thanks Carla - it is nice to see! Even nicer is the return of the appy - so far, things are good. Breffis with DS was great - always nice to see him.
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287, +4.5 215, +6.2 159

Glad to see Mannie is feeling better! You must be feeling better, too, of course. What a lovely hike!
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287, +4.5 215, +6.2 159, +8.2 2

256 @ +8.2. headed up... sure was ncie to see blue today!

Hi Dale - thanks! it was a great hike. It is also wonderful to see blue, and to have Mannie feeling better, and eating. YAY!!
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287, +4.5 215, +6.2 159, +8.2 2

Looks like Mannie doesn't know if he would rather be yellow or blue. We choose blue, so come on back down!!

So glad to hear that his appy is better and you are very wise to be cautious with the dose. You know him better than anyone!!
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie AMPS 196, +2 287, +4.5 215, +6.2 159, +8.2 2

WOOT on appy and blue Mannie group on a reduced dose! Loved the hike pictures. The camera does a great job with the bees. Enjoy the day!
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie PMPS 231

231 @ PMPS. WOW - not too bad, considering everything.... GO MANNIE!

Hi Georgia - I thought so too - blue was my choice, he seems to be on his own teeter totter today. :lol: Thanks too on dosing, fuds etc. What a mess the past few days have been, but we are getting better, so cautious we shall be. I am so happy too on teh appy thing - what a scary thing that can be....

Hi Wendy - Oh yes... it is inter sting on the dose. I think I will let it ride for another day or two before taking him back up, he seems to be settling a little into this one. Thanks on the photos. I liked the bee shots too - they came out well. Not too bad for a point and shoot camera. ;-)
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie PMPS 231

Hi Michelle & Mannie,
So glad to see that Mannie is feeling much better than yesterday. He'll be completely back soon. It's good that you are being cautious about the dose and the fuds. And, Mannie, it's good to chillax by poolside and on porches. You can't go hang gliding every day!!

Michelle, those pictures are stunning. The landscape looks like the Dolomites. Wow on the snowfields.

Thanks for visiting us today. I'm glad Rusty had some company while we were out paddling.

Have a lovely evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie PMPS 231, +2 287

287 @ +2... and there is that food spike... come on down Mannie - the BMG and the Grotto need you. :-D

Hi Ella - many thanks on the pics. That area is such a beautiful one, and that hike is in my top ten for PNW hikes. I will do this one every year, once the snow melts enough that you can get into the lake (usually mid-august) The lake and all that make up its surrounding are beautiful. I hope to hike eh north cascades region within the month - it s even better! Leavenworth, and the icicle area near the enchantments too - also very fine! -- thanks on Mannie - he is doing well today, back to being his normal self. I hope it stays this way. Thanks too on the dose. These aren't great numbers, but they aren't awful either, so we will play it safe for a bit longer. LOL and Mannie and the hang-gliding: poolside and the porches it is!

Hi Amy - I so agree. CPC status is reaffirmed! :cool: :cool: It is good to see him being himself.

Z! DUDE! I FEEL GREAT! and I ate all my fuds, and then I liked the bowl clean. YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMM! I do feel better - I even made my yard patrol today. Cool huh! Hey - how many darks til your mamabean comes home... is it a long time? ~ M
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie PMPS 231, +2 287

I can't count that high. :sad: Something about half a moon cycle... I'm so glad you feel better. Me and Tillie are feeling good tonight too. I was even chasin her a little bit and she was flipping her tail at me. Ooh, that annoys me. :-x ~Z
 
Re: 8/26 Mannie PMPS 231, +2 287

Z - half a moon cycle??? :shock: i think that is a long time... i dunno.... well, we will do fun stuff so you won't be too lonely and stuff. You can spend a few darks here with me if you want - I found the beans ice cram stash.... :cool: oh oh..... tail flippin'? I hates that too.... hmmmmmm... keep chasin' dude. uhhhhhhh.... can I help? ~~ M
 
I found you on the internet Mannie :lol: better not let your mamabean see dat ;-) I think there might be some new videos on there after today's special banksia too brew :lol: :lol: we should have more 'quiet' days like this :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: - oops fell off my chair :oops: I think it's time for bed - Vyktor
 
Vyktor! :shock: :shock: you did???? on the internet??? :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: heeheehee sure was fun though. oh boy - we best be careful... watch for them hidden camera thingies.... and watch out for that special banksia too brew.... best go to bed dude. no more hair falling! :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: ~~ Mannie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top